Amy Winehouse | Back To Black (Half Speed Master) | 180g Vinyl 2xLP (Import)

  • $ 44.99

10th Anniversary Deluxe 2xLP Edition

Abbey Road Half-Speed Master

Pressed On 180 Gram Vinyl And Housed In A Gatefold Sleeve

Released in October 2006, Back to Black is the second studio by Amy Winehouse. It won Best Pop Vocal Album in February 2008 at the 50th Annual Grammy Awards in LA with the single “Rehab” winning Record of the Year and Song of the Year and Amy herself picking up two more awards Best New Artist, Best Female Pop Vocalist for “Rehab.” The album produced several singles, including "Rehab," "You Know I'm No Good," "Back to Black," "Tears Dry on Their Own," and "Love Is a Losing Game." A Deluxe Edition 2xCD of Back to Black was released in November 2007, containing a bonus disc of B-sides, rare, and live tracks including “Valerie,” “Cupid” and “Monkey Man.”

This 2xLP 10th anniversary vinyl set contains all the tracks from Deluxe Edition CD, the original album, plus many of which appear on vinyl for the first time.

About These Abbey Road Half-Speed Masters:

These releases will offer a superior vinyl experience with Half-Speed Mastering from Abbey Road. They have been exclusively re-mastered at Half Speed to bring you a new level of depth and clarity.

This limited edition range, all pressed on 180-gram vinyl, come in deluxe packaging. The initial releases are all iconic deluxe edition titles from great Universal artists – Amy Winehouse, The Who, James Brown, Marvin Gaye and Mike Oldfield.

The albums were cut from high-resolution digital transfers from the best-known analogue tapes by Abbey Road mastering engineer Miles Showell, one of the foremost practitioners of this artisan process in the world today. Only minimal sympathetic equalization was applied to the transfers to keep everything as pure as possible. Also, as these are vinyl-only releases, Miles did not apply any digital limiting. This is added to almost all digital releases to make them appear to be loud and is responsible for the so-called “loudness war” and in almost every case is anything but natural and pure sounding.


Track Listing

LP 1
1. Rehab
2. You Know I'm No Good
3. Me & Mr. Jones
4. Just Friends
5. Back To Black
6. Love Is A Losing Game
7. Tears Dry On Their Own
8. Wake Up Alone
9. Some Unholy War
10. He Can Only Hold Her
11. Addicted
LP 2
1. Valerie
2. Cupid
3. Monkey Man
4. Some Unholy War
5. Hey Little Rich Girl
6. You're Wondering Now
7. To Know Him Is To Love Him
8. Love Is A Losing Game (Original Demo)