Arctic Monkeys | Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I Am Not | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 18.98

This is ARCTIC MONKEYS guvnor! The one. The one what we've all been waiting for. The fastest selling debut album in British music history. Musically, there's musical bits of The Stone Roses, What's The Story Morning Glory and Nevermind. As catchy as those reference points are, it's the lyrics that have won Arctic Monkeys the fiercely dedicated crowd very quickly: a mix of the observational storytelling of Davies and Weller crossed with the harsher documentary eye of Mike Skinner of The Streets and "Ghost Town" era Specials. Ranked one of Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

LP Track Listing:

1. The View From the Afternoon
2. I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor
3. Fake Tales of San Francisco
4. Dancing Shoes
5. You Probably Couldn't See for the Lights But You Were Looking Straight at Me
6. Still Take You Home
7. Riot Van
8. Red Light Indicates Doors Are Secured
9. Mardy Bum
10. Perhaps Vampires is a Bit Strong But...
11. When the Sun Goes Down
12. From the Ritz to the Rubble
13. A Certain Romance