Beck | Song Reader | 180g Vinyl 2LP

  • $ 22.98


Beck's Song Reader was originally released as a beautifully illustrated book of sheet music back in 2012, and finally gets a physical release. Versions of these original songs were played by an all-star cast of musicians like Jack White, Norah Jones, Fun, Jack Black, and many others (although no Beck for some reason), and this is the first time you can enjoy them playing off your record player. All purchases benefit the non-profit 826 Foundation and comes with free download card. Double 180 gram vinyl to boot.

  • double 180 gram pressing
  • first vinyl pressing, previously only released as a book of sheet music
  • newly recorded versions of original sheet music by Jack White, Norah Jones, Fun, Jack Black, and more
  • free download card included
  • benefits the non-profit 826 Foundation
  • music label: Capitol Records 2014


LP Track Listing:

1. Moses Sumney - Title of this Song

2. Fun - Please Leave A Light On When You Go

3. Tweedy - The Wolf is on the Hill

4. Norah Jones - Just Noise

5. Lord Huron - Last Night You Were A Dream

6. Bob Forrest - Saint Dude

7. Jack White - I'm Down

8. Beck - Heaven's Ladder

9. Juanes - Don't Act Like Your Heart Isn't Hard

10. Laura Marling - Sorry

11. Jarvis Cocker - Eyes That Say ''I Love You''

12. David Johansen - Rough On Rats

13. Jason Isbell - Now That Your Dollar Bills Have Sprouted Wings

14. Marc Ribot - The Last Polka

15. Eleanor Friedberger - Old Shanghai

16. Sparks - Why Did You Make Me Care?

17. Swamp Dogg - America, Here's My Boy

18. Jack Black - We All Wear Cloaks

19. Loudon Wainwright III - Do We? We Do

20. Gabriel Kahane with Ymusic - Mutilation Rag