Blink-182 | Dude Ranch | Limited Edition Red Vinyl LP

  • $ 31.99

Limited Red Vinyl

Mastered For Vinyl And Lacquers Created By Kevin Gray, Cohearent Audio

Gatefold Jacket With 11" x 11" Insert

Dude Ranch is the second studio album by American pop punk band Blink-182. Recorded at Big Fish Studios in Encinitas, California with producer Mark Trombino, the album was released in the United States on June 17, 1997.

The band recorded the album during the winter of 1996–1997. With lyrical material written on the band’s nonstop tours over the previous years, as well as completed songs, the band recorded with Trombino in sessions that lasted for five weeks. During the production for Dude Ranch, the members of Blink-182 were plagued with difficulties only made worse by the rushed schedule: bassist Mark Hoppus and guitarist Tom DeLonge, co-vocalists for the band, were having vocal problems and Raynor had to record his drum tracks with both heels broken, on crutches.

Promoted by lead single “Dammit (Growing Up)”, the record was released in the summer of 1997 and was a success. “Dammit” became a rock radio hit single and helped the band gain mainstream credibility as they toured worldwide on the Vans Warped Tour. Three more singles were released, with “Josie (Everything’s Gonna Be Fine)” gathering MTV play and charting highly in Australia. Dude Ranch eventually grew in sales and was certified platinum in the US by the end of the decade.

LP Track Listing:

1. Pathetic

2. Voyeur

3. Dammit

4. Boring

5. Dick Lips

6. Waggy

7. Enthused

8. Untitled

9. Apple Shampoo

10. Emo

11. Josie

12. A New Hope

13. Degenerate

14. Lemmings

15. I'm Sorry