Bon Jovi | Bon Jovi | 180g Vinyl LP [UK Import]

  • Sale
  • $ 36.99

Bon Jovi is a pre-order and will ship on or before street date, October 28th, 2016. 

*To keep your shipping costs as low as possible all items in an order ship together. So if you combine this pre-order with others items your entire order will ship just before the release date of the pre-order item.

Seeing how they’ve dominated airwaves and concert arenas over the past three decades, it’s easy to forget that Bon Jovi faced odds as steep as any lottery when they released their self-titled debut album in January 1984.

While aspiring rock star John Francis Bongiovi, Jr. did possess a fortuitous “in” at New York City’s Power Station Studios because they were part-owned by his cousin Tony Bongiovi, he still got nothing but record-company rejection letters in response to his early demos, which included a little song called “Runaway.”

Recorded as a solo single in 1982, with the help of available session aces including E Street Band regular Roy Bittan, “Runaway” seemed bound to vanish without a trace until it surprisingly won a New Jersey radio station’s Best Unsigned Band competition and went on to become a regional hit. It was this organic breakthrough that ultimately got the newly rechristened Jon Bon Jovi signed to Mercury Records, paving the way to the recording of that self-titled first record in 1983. But first Bon Jovi had to hustle an actual band together.

The urgency of the situation certainly explains the hodgepodge collection of musicians that became Bon Jovi the band: a veteran rhythm section comprised of bassist Alec John Such and drummer Tico Torres matched with three young guns in Jon, his high-school pal and keyboard player David Bryan and hot lead guitarist Richie Sambora.

2016 180g vinyl reissue [UK Import]. 

LP Track Listing:

1. Runaway

2. Roulette

3. She Don't Know Me

4. Shot Through the Heart

5. Love Lies

6. Breakout

7. Burning for Love

8. Come Back

9. Get Ready