Cocteau Twins | Heaven Or Las Vegas | Vinyl LP

  • $ 21.98

Heaven or Las Vegas is the sixth album by Cocteau Twins released in 1990 via 4AD in the UK and Capitol in the US and is the band's most commercially successful release, reaching No. 7 in the UK album charts. Numerous publications declared it one of the best albums of the 90s and Pitchfork called it –a core of ungodly gorgeous songs that is every bit as moving and relevant today as it ever was." Label founder Ivo Watts-Russell goes further, candidly revealing in the recent 4AD biography, Facing The Other Way, that this album wasn't just his favorite Cocteau's album but also his favorite all-time 4AD album, and –by a long shot." calling it –the perfect record." Heaven or Las Vegas has never been commercially available in the US on vinyl until now, the album has been remastered from the HD 96/24 masters and comes pressed on heavyweight 180g black vinyl with an accompanying MP3 download coupon.

LP Track Listings:

Side A
1. Cherry-Coloured Funk
2. Pitch the Baby
3. Iceblink Luck
4. Fifty-Fifty Clown
5. Heaven or Las Vegas

Side B
1. I Wear Your Ring
2. Fotzepolitic
3. Wolf in the Breast
4. Road, River and Rail
5. Frou-Frou Foxes in Midsummer Fires