Coldplay | Viva la Vida or Death and All His Friends | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 22.98

Originally released in 2008, Viva La Vida or Death and All His Friends is the fourth full-length from Coldplay. Featuring an enriching production from a well chosen Brian Eno, Viva La Vida was both a critical and commercial success, as not only was it the biggest selling album of 2008, it won a 2009 Grammy for Best Rock Album and was nominated for Album of the Year.


Half of the album's 10-tracks found success as singles including "Violet Hill," "Viva la Vida," "Lovers in Japan," "Lost!" and "Strawberry Swing." Viva La Vida takes its name from a painting by Frida Kahlo, the acclaimed 20th century Mexican artist while the album's artwork features the classic painting Liberty Leading the People by French painter Eug?ne Delacroix. 2009 Grammy Award Winner for: 'Song of the Year' (Viva La Vida), 'Best Pop Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocals' (Viva La Vida) and 'Best Rock Album.' Pressed on 180g vinyl.


LP Track Listings:


Side A

1. Life In Technicolor

2. Cemeteries of London

3. Lost!

4. 42

5. Lovers In Japan/Reign of Love


Side B

1. Yes

2. Viva La Vida

3. Violet Hill

4. Strawberry Swing

5. Death And All His Friends