Creedence Clearwater Revival | Creedence Clearwater Revival | 6-CD Box Set

  • $ 59.99

Creedence Clearwater Revival: 6-CD Boxed Set contains everything the rockers cut in the studio for Fantasy from 1967 to 1972ãtheir seven studio albums (Creedence Clearwater Revival, Bayou Country, Green River, Willy and The Poor Boys, Cosmo's Factory, Pendulum, and Mardi Gras) packed with smashes (–Proud Mary," –Bad Moon Rising," –Down On The Corner," –Fortunate Son," –Green River," –Travelin' Band," –Up Around The Bend," –Lookin' Out My Back Door"). There's nearly a disc-and-a-half of live material from concerts at the Oakland Coliseum and across the European continent as well, proving that CCR was as explosive onstage as within the confines of the studio.


Also on board are 25 1961-1967 rarities from the days when John, his brother Tom (on rhythm guitar and some lead vocals), bassist Stu Cook, and drummer Doug Clifford did business as Tommy Fogerty & the Blue Velvets and then the Golliwogs. These hard-rocking garage band gems, collectors' items all, comprise the entire first disc of this box.


The big difference between this edition of the CCR box and its acclaimed 2001 predecessor is its sleeker, highly attractive packaging. The artwork highlights the band's strong affinity for Kustom amplifiers, paying clever tribute to their gritty garage rock roots in the process. Its –amplified" cover looks like a Kustom rig; prominently featured elsewhere is a photo of John and Doug sharing an onstage high-five with one of those distinctive amps in the background. It's featured on the inner sleeve of each disc, divided into six sections. When laid out together in the correct order, those six individual sleeves create the full photograph. The joyous image is as powerful as the music itself.


Comprehensive liner notes by well-known rock journalists Ben Fong-Torres, Robert Christgau, Ed Ward, Joel Selvin, Craig Werner, Alec Palao and Dave Marsh expertly detail CCR's career in the deluxe accompanying booklet, which contains a plethora of vintage photos of the iconic band. No boxed set will ever cover CCR's history more comprehensively than this oneãor do it more attractively.


Track Listings:



1. Come On Baby

2. Oh My Love

3. Have You Ever Been Lonely

4. Bonita

Tracks 1 to 4 are recordings of Tommy Fogerty & The Blue Velvets

5. Don't Tell Me No Lies

6. Little Girl (does Your Mama Know)

7. Where You Been

8. You Came Walking

9. You Can't Be True

10. You Got Nothin' On Me

11. I Only Met You Just An Hour Ago

12. Brown-Eyed Girl

13. You Better Be Careful

14. Fight Fire

15. Fragile Child

16. She Was Mine

17. Gonna Hang Around

18. Try Try Try

19. Instrumental #1

20. Little Tina

21. Walking On The Water

22. You Better Get It Before It Gets Yo

23. Tell Me

24. You Can't Be True

Tracks 5 to 24 are recordings of The Golliwogs

25. Action Usa Promotional Spot


DISC 2: 1967-1969

1. Call It Pretending

Track 1 is a recording of The Golliwogs

2. I Put A Spell On You

3. The Working Man

4. Susie Q

5. Ninety-Nine And A Half

6. Get Down Woman

7. Porterville

8. Gloomy

9. Walking On The Water

Tracks 2 to 9 are from Creedence Clearwater Revival

10. Born On The Bayou

11. Bootleg

12. Graveyard Train

13. Good Golly Miss Molly

14. Penthouse Pauper

15. Proud Mary

16. Keep On Chooglin'

Tracks 10 to 16 are from Bayou Country


DISC 3: 1969

1. Green River

2. Commotion

3. Tombstone Shadow

4. Wrote A Song For Everyone

5. Bad Moon Rising

6. Lodi

7. Cross-Tie Walker

8. Sinister Purpose

9. Night Time Is The Right Time

Tracks 1 to 9 are from Green River

10. Down On The Corner

11. It Came Out Of The Sky

12. Cotton Fields (The Cotton Song)

13. Poorboy Shuffle

14. Feelin' Blue

15. Fortunate Son

16. Don't Look Now (It Ain't You Or Me)

17. The Midnight Special

18. Side O' The Road

19. Effigy

Tracks 10 to 19 are from Willy and the Poor Boys


DISC 4: 1970

1. Ramble Tamble

2. Before You Accuse Me (Take A Look At Yourself)

3. Travelin' Band

4. Ooby Dooby

5. Lookin' Out My Back Door

6. Run Through The Jungle

7. Up Around The Bend

8. My Baby Left Me

9. Who'll Stop The Rain

10. I Heard It Through The Grapevine

11. Long As I Can See The Light

Tracks 1 to 11 are from Cosmos Factory

12. Pagan Baby

13. Sailor's Lament

14. Chameleon

15. Have You Ever Seen The Rain?

16. (Wish I Could) Hideaway

17. Born To Move

18. Hey Tonight

19. It's Just A Thought

Tracks 12 to 19 are from Pendulum


DISC 5: 1970 (STUDIO & LIVE, 1972

1. Molina

2. Rude Awakening #2

Tracks 1 and 2 are from Pendulum

3. 45 Revolutions Per Minute (Part 1)

4. 45 Revolutions Per Minute (Part 2)

Tracks 3 and 4 are Musique Concrete tracks (in the vein of Revolution 9), including tongue-in-cheek interviews with band members

5. Lookin' For A Reason

6. Take It Like A Friend

7. Need Someone To Hold

8. Tearin' Up The Country

9. Someday Never Comes

10. What Are You Gonna Do

11. Sail Away

12. Hello Mary Lou

13. Door To Door

14. Sweet Hitch-Hiker

Tracks 5 to 14 are from Mardis Gras

15. Born On The Bayou

16. Green River

17. Tombstone Shadow

18. Don't Look Now

19. Travelin' Band

20. Who'll Stop The Rain

21. Bad Moon Rising

22. Proud Mary

23. Fortunate Son

24. Commotion

Tracks 15 to 24 are from The Concert


DISC 6: 1971 (LIVE)

1. The Midnight Special

2. Night Time Is The Right Time

3. Down On The Corner

4. Keep On Chooglin'

Tracks 1 to 4 are from The Concert

5. Born On The Bayou

6. Medley: Green River / Susie Q

7. It Came Out Of The Sky

8. Door To Door

9. Travelin' Band

10. Fortunate Son

11. Commotion

12. Lodi

13. Bad Moon Rising

14. Proud Mary

15. Up Around The Bend

16. Hey Tonight

17. Sweet Hitch-Hiker

18. Keep On Chooglin'

Tracks 5 to 18 are from Live In Europe