Dean Martin | Collected Cool | CD Set

  • Sale
  • $ 41.49
  • Regular price $ 49.99

Collected Cool is the first ever career-defining box set for the legendary Dean Martin. This lavish 4-disc collection includes rare, unreleased audio and rare footage plus all of Dean's biggest hits and signature tunes from both his Capitol Records and Reprise years. Complimenting the music and DVD is a 60-page booklet containing essays, extensive liner notes and rare photos from archives.

Disc 1 follows Dino's early rise to stardom and features the best of his Capitol Records years, packed with his biggest hits, signature songs, rarities and career-defining recordings.

Disc 2 features some of Martin's biggest and most cherished hits from his rich and fruitful Reprise years plus a stripped-down version of the No. 1 hit single –Everybody Loves Somebody," which originally topped the charts and knocked the Beatles from the No. 1 spot.

Disc 3 features a rare, live audio recording of Dino's concert at Cal-Neva Lodge in Lake Tahoe, CA, on July 27, 1962. This 52 minute performance has never been released in its entirety.

Disc 4 is a DVD featuring 60 minutes of live footage from his show at London's Apollo Victoria Theatre show in 1983. This performance originally aired only on Showtime and has never been made commercially available until now.

Track Listings:

CD 1 _ Capitol Records Years:
1. Dean's Spoken Word Introductions
2. My Own, My Only, My All
3. Powder Your Face With Sunshine (Smile! Smile! Smile!)
4. I Don't Care If The Sun Don't Shine
5. That's Amore
6. If I Could Sing Like Bing
7. Sway
8. Long, Long Ago
9. Memories Are Made Of This
10. Pardners (with Jerry Lewis)
11. Volare
12. Rio Bravo
13. On An Evening In Roma
14. Sleep Warm
15. Ain't That A Kick In The Head
16. Just In Time
17. Arrivederci Roma
18. Return To Me
19. A Hundred Years From Today

CD 2 _ Reprise Records Years:
1. Tik-A-Tee, Tik-A-Tay
2. Senza Fine
3. Who's Got The Action
4. Guys And Dolls
5. Marina
6. Everybody Loves Somebody (with instrumental quartet)
7. The Door Is Still Open To My Heart
8. You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You
9. In The Misty Moonlight
10. Sophia
11. Send Me The Pillow You Dream On
12. In The Chapel In The Moonlight
13. Welcome To My World
14. Houston
15. I Will
16. Somewhere There's A Someone
17. My First Country Song (featuring Conway Twitty)
18. LA Is My Home

CD 3 _ Live From Lake Tahoe:
1. Drink To Me Only With Thine Eyes
2. Almost Like Being In Love
3. I Love Tahoe (Paris)
4. Show Banter #1
5. My Kind Of Girl
6. Show Banter #2
7. Show Banter #3
8. June In January
9. Show Banter #4
10. Break It To Me Gently
11. Show Banter #5
12. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With a Dixie Melody
13. Instrumental
14. Show Banter #6
15. Primrose Lane/You Are Too Beautiful/Carolina In The Morning/Love Walked In/I Love Being A Girl
16. Beautiful Dreamer
17. You Made Me Love You
18. It Had To Be You/Nevertheless
19. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter
20. Volare
21. On An Evening In Roma
22. Show Banter #7
23. I Love Paris (Tahoe)
24. Outro

DVD _ Dean Martin Live In London:
1. Everybody Loves Somebody
2. Drink To Me Only With Thine Eyes
3. When You're Smiling
4. Pennies From Heaven
5. L-O-V-E
6. Everybody Loves Somebody (reprise)
7. Where Or When
8. Welcome To My World
9. Drinking Champagne
10. That's Amore
11. Love Walked In
12. Please Be Kind
13. It's Magic
14. Ken's Noodle
15. Bad, Bad Leroy Brown
16. For The Good Times
17. Here Comes My Baby Back Again
18. Little Ole Wine Drinker Me
19. Bumming Around
20. One Hour With You