Eagles | Desperado | 180g Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $ 21.99
  • Regular price $ 24.99

Certified Multi-Platinum (2 times) by the RIAA. (3/01)

If ever a group of musicians had a clear vision of where they wanted to go and how to get there, it was these southern California boys who built a steady rolling FM hit factory on basic tenets of Gram Parsons's invention of country-rock. For their second album, the group decided concept was most important and set out to portray themselves as keepers of the old West--their outlaw image a natural for those born unto rock and roll soil. The hits are lazy, decadent, and unrepentant; "Tequila Sunrise" and the title track, feature the flawless harmonies and strong vocals of Glenn Frey and Don Henley. --Rob O'Connor

LP Track Listing:

1. Doolin-Dalton

2. Twenty-One

3. Out Of Control

4. Tequila Sunrise

5. Desperado

6. Certain Kind Of Fool

7. Doolin-Dalton (Instrumental Version)

8. Outlaw Man

9. Saturday Night

10. Bitter Creek

11. Doolin-Dalton/Desperado (Reprise)