Elvis Costello | King of America | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 29.99

Elvis Costello spent the year prior to recording King of America embarking on a solo tour, usually accompanied by producer/singer-songwriter T-Bone Burnett. The pair's decision to collaborate on Costello's 1986 album came naturally, and the music sounds itãemotional, effortless, literate, seemingly uncomplicated. Credit, however, not only goes to the best batch of Costello originals since 1982's Imperial Bedroom, but to the literally awesome and awe-inspiring cast of musicians Burnett invited to participate. Includes the hit single "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood" and other hugely popular songs such as "Brilliant Mistake," "American Without Tears," and "Indoor Fireworks."


LP Track Listing:

Side A

1. Brilliant Mistake

2. Lovable

3. Our Little Angel

4. Don't Let Me be Misunderstood

5. Glitter Gulch

6. Indoor Fireworks

7. Little Palaces

8. I'll Wear It Proudly

Side B

1. American Without Tears

2. Eisenhower Blues

3. Poisoned Rose

4. The Big Light

5. Jack of All Parades

6. Suit of Lights

7. Sleep of The Just