Emerson, Lake & Palmer | Brain Salad Surgery | Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $ 19.98

Brain Salad Surgery is the fourth studio album by progressive rock band Emerson, Lake & Palmer, originally released in 1973 and the first under their Manticore Records imprint. It fuses rock and classical themes. Greg Lake wrote the lyrics for the album with the assistance (on two tracks, "Karn Evil 9: 3rd Impression" and "Benny the Bouncer") of former King Crimson bandmate (and, beginning with this album, frequent ELP collaborator) Peter Sinfield. This was the first Emerson, Lake & Palmer album to have no songwriting contributions from Carl Palmer. The cover art is by H. R. Giger.

LP Track Listing:

1. Jerusalem

2. Toccata

3. Still...You Turn Me On

4. Benny The Bouncer

5. Karn Evil 9: 1st Impression - Part 1

6. Karn Evil 9: 1st Impression - Part 2

7. Karn Evil 9: 2nd Impression

8. Karn Evil 9: 3rd Impression