Eric Clapton | Blues | Vinyl 5LP Box Set

  • $ 89.99

Although long associated with the genre, Eric Clapton's blues covers album, FROM THE CRADLE was his first solo release which focused entirely on the blues. Critically acclaimed world-wide, the album debuted at #1 on the U.S. on Billboard's Top 200 Albums Chart and its Blues Album Chart. Six years later, he teamed up with blues legend BB King for the Grammy Award winning, RIDING WITH THE KING which also reached #1 on Billboard's Blues Album Chart. On ME AND MR. JOHNSON, Clapton tackled 14 of the 29 songs written by Robert Johnson during his lifetime. Like its predecessors, the album hit #1 on Billboard's Blues Album Chart.

This three album five disc box set has been carefully recut for vinyl at Bernie Grundman Mastering by Chris Bellman and pressed on the finest grade European vinyl for the highest quality analogue sound imaginable. Also includes an exclusive lithograph of the cover image photo.

Eric Clapton Blues Track Contents:

LP 1
Side A
1. Blues Before Sunrise
2. Third Degree
3. Reconsider Baby
4. Hoochie Coochie Man

Side B
1. Five Long Years
2. I'm Tore Down
3. How Long Blues
4. Goin' Away Baby

LP 2
Side A
1. Blues Leave Me Alone
2. Sinner's Prayer
3. Motherless Child
4. It Hurts Me Too

Side B
1. Someday After A While
2. Standin' Round Crying
3. Driftin'
4. Groaning The Blues

LP 1
Side A
1. Riding With The King
2. Ten Long Years
3. Key To The Highway

Side B
1. Marry You
2. Three O'Clock Blues
3. Help The Poor

LP 2
Side A
1. I Wanna Be
2. Worried Life Blues
3. Days Of Old

Side B
1. When My Heart Beats Like A Hammer
2. Hold On I'm Coming
3. Come Rain Or Come Shine

Side A
1. When You Got a Good Friend
2. Little Queen of Spades
3. They're Red Hot
4. Me and the Devil Blues
5. Traveling Riverside Blues
6. Last Fair Deal Gone Down
7. Stop Breakin' Down Blues

Side B
1. Milkcow's Calf Blues
2. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
3. Come On In My Kitchen
4. If I Had Possesion Over Judgement Day
5. Love In Vain
6. 32-20 Blues
7. Hell Hound On My Trail