Faith No More | Album of the Year | 180g Vinyl 2LP

  • $ 31.99

Album of the Year is a pre-order and will be shipped on or before street date, September 9th, 2016.

*To keep your shipping costs as low as possible all items in an order ship together. So if combine this pre-order with others items your entire order will ship just before the release date of the pre-order item.

Remastered On 180 Gram Vinyl

Includes 8 Bonus Tracks Not On The Original Release


The band returned in 1997 with ALBUM OF THE YEAR, which became Faith No More's first and only number one album. It features members of the current lineup: Mike Bordin (drums), Roddy Bottum (keyboards) Billy Gould (bass) Jon Hudson (guitar), and Mike Patton (vocals). Recorded mostly in Gould's home studio, the album produced three singles: "Ashes to "Ashes," "Last Cup of Sorrow" and "Stripsearch." In the liner notes, Bottum writes: "We were definitely referencing our musical roots as well, going back to darker tones visited in Angel Dust retrospect it feels really strong and an undeniably prolific chapter in what we ultimately set out to do." ALBUM OF THE YEAR's eight bonus tracks also include live versions of the album track "Collision" and the Burt Bacharach and Hal David classic, "This Guy's In Love With You," plus rare mixes of "Last Cup of Sorrow," "Pristina" and more.

LP Track Listing:

LP 1
1. Collision (2016 Remastered Version)
2. Stripsearch (2016 Remastered Version)
3. Last Cup of Sorrow (2016 Remastered Version)
4. Naked in Front of the Computer (2016 Remastered Version)
5. Helpless (2016 Remastered Version)
6. Mouth to Mouth (2016 Remastered Version)
7. Ashes to Ashes (2016 Remastered Version)
8. She Loves Me Not (2016 Remastered Version)
9. Got That Feeling (2016 Remastered Version)
10. Paths of Glory (2016 Remastered Version)
11. Home Sick Home (2016 Remastered Version)
12. Pristina (2016 Remastered Version)

LP 2
1. Pristina (Billy Gould Mix) [2016 Remastered Version]
2. Last Cup of Sorrow (Roli Mosimann Mix) [2016 Remastered Version]
3. She Loves Me Not (Spinna Main Mix) [2016 Remastered Version]
4. Ashes to Ashes (DJ Icey & Maestro Mix) [2016 Remastered Version]
5. Light Up and Let Go (2016 Remastered Version)
6. The Big Kahuna (2016 Remastered Version)
7. This Guy's in Love With You (Live) [2016 Remastered Version]
8. Collision (Live from Phoenix Festival) [2016 Remastered Version]