Flotsam and Jetsam | Doomsday for the Deceiver | Limited Edition Vinyl 2LP

  • $ 29.99

One branch away from Metallica on the band's family tree. Hear where Jason Newsted cut his teeth before being conscripted by Lars & James for duty. A stone-cold classic of thrash metal.

Gatefold double vinyl - 1000 only limited edition!

Flotsam & Jetsam recorded their debut album in Los Angeles with producer/Metal Blade Records' Brian Slagel. The original release of Doomsday for the Deceiver was in July of 1986 and it was the first in Kerrang! Magazine history to achieve their highest 6K rating. Bassist Jason Newsted, who was also the band's main lyric writer, departed soon after to join Metallica, replacing deceased bassist Cliff Burton. Doomsday for the Deceiver is yet another feather in the cap of Metal Blade Records; a seminal thrash metal release that was way ahead of its time.

LP Track Listing:

1. Hammerhead
2. Iron Tears
3. Desecrator
4. Fade To Black
5. Doomsday For The Deceiver
6. Metalshock
7. She Took An Axe
8. U.L.S.W.
9. Der Fuhrer
10. Flotzilla

1. U.L.S.W.
2. Iron Tears
3. I Live You Die
4. Hammerhead
5. The Evil Sheik
6. I Live You Die
7. The Beast Within
8. Children of the Night
9. The Executioner
10. Those Who Defy
11. On the Attack