Frank Sinatra | The Popular Frank Sinatra Vol. 1-3 | Blue Colored Vinyl 6LP Box Set

  • Sale
  • $ 59.99
  • Regular price $ 99.99

Celebrate the Frank Sinatra centennial with this translucent blue vinyl 6LP set!

A classic collection of early Frank Sinatra recordings including all of his most popular fan favorites from the Golden Age of Swing!

  • 6LP set on translucent blue vinyl packaged in sturdy 12.5" x 12.5" box!
  • Vinyl reissue of the acclaimed 1998 3CD set featuring Frank Sinatra's 1940-42 recordings with the Tommy Dorsey Orchestra
  • Here are collected 61 of the 87 studio tracks Frank Sinatra recorded during the Dorsey years, including the four solo tracks with Axel Stordahl
  • Includes Sinatra favorites "Polka Dots and Moonbeams," "Say It," "Stardust," "Everything Happens to Me," "Too Romantic," "The Night We Called It a Day" and –Night and Day" among many more.
  • Each LP presented in a gatefold jacket with extensive liner notes by Will Friedwald and rare photos.

 Megaforce Records is pleased to release a classic collection of early Frank Sinatra recordings including all of his most popular fan favorites from the Golden Age of Swing like "Polka Dots and Moonbeams," "Say It," "Stardust," "Everything Happens to Me," "Too Romantic" "The Night We Called It a Day," and –Night and Day" among many more. This comprehensive 6LP box set covers three volumes of The Chairman of the Board's finest recorded output with the-one-and-only Tommy Dorsey Orchestra. Pressed on translucent blue vinyl, this one is not to be missed!

LP Track Listings:

 LP 1 - Side A

1. Polka Dots and Moonbeams

2. Say It

3. Imagination

4. I'll Never Smile Again

5. All This and Heaven Too


LP 1 - Side B

1. Fools Rush In (Where Angels Fear to Tread)

2. The One I Love (Belongs To Somebody Else)

3. Call of The Canyon

4. Love Lies

5. Trade Winds


LP 2 - Side A

1. I Could Make You Care

2. Our Love Affair

3. We Three (My Echo, My Shadow, And Me)

4. Stardust

5. Oh! Look At Me Now


LP 2 - Side B

1. You Might Have Belonged To Another

2. Dolores

3. I Tried

4. Do I Worry?

5. Everything Happens To me


LP 3 - Side A

1. This Love of Mine

2. You and I

3. I Guess I'll Have to Dream the Rest

4. Two in Love

5. A Sinner Kissed An Angel


LP 3 - Side B

1. How About you? (From "Babes on Broadway")

2. I Think of You

3. The Last Call For Love

4. Just As Though You Were Here

5. Street of Dreams


LP 4 - Side A

1. Take Me

2. Be Careful, It's My Heart (from "Holiday Inn")

3. I'll Take Tallulah (from "Ship Ahoy")

4. Light A Candle In the Chapel

5. Daybreak (Based on the "Mardi Gras" theme from Mississippi Suite)


LP 4 - Side B

1. There Are Such Things

2. It Started All Over Again

3. Let's Get Away From It All

4. In the Blue of Evening

5. It's Always You

6. I'll be Seeing You (from "The Royal Palm Revue")


LP 5 - Side A

1. The Sky Fell Down

2. Too Romantic (from "The Road to Singapore")

3. This Is the beginning of The End (from "Johnny Apollo")

4. Devil May Care

5. April Played the Fiddle (from "If I Had My Way")

6. East of The Sun (and West of The Moon)


LP 5 - Side B

1. Whispering

2. Looking For Yesterday

3. Tell Me at Midnight

4. Shadows On the Sand

5. You're Breaking My Heart (All Over Again)


LP 6 - Side A

1. You Lucky People, You (From "The Road To Zanzibar")

2. Without A Song

3. Blue Skies

4. Violets For Your Furs


LP 6 - Side B

1. Poor You

2. The Night We Called It A Day

3. The Lamplighter's Serenade

4. The Song Is You

5. Night and Day