Frank Sinatra | A Voice in Time: 1939-1952 | CD Set

  • $ 39.99



Francis Albert Sinatra's early work takes center stage in this stunningly remastered 4-CD box set. These are the seminal RCA and Columbia sides that transformed the young crooner from Hoboken into The Voice. The set showcases 80 tracks comprised of hits, fan favorites, and rare radio transcription recordings. An exquisite hardbound 120-page book featuring rare archival photos, extensive liner notes, and an introduction by Nancy Sinatra completes this historic collection.

Disc 1

  1. All Or Nothing At All
  2. From The Bottom Of My Heart (Album Version)
  3. If I Didn't Care (Album Version)
  4. Moon Love (Adapted From Tchaikovsky's 5th Symphony, 2nd Movement) (Album Version)
  5. East Of The Sun (and West Of The Moon) (1995 Remastered)
  6. I'll Be Seeing You (Remastered)
  7. Say It (From "Buck Benny Rides Again") (1994 Remastered)
  8. Blue Skies (1995 Remastered)
  9. I'll Never Smile Again (1995 Remastered)
  10. Fools Rush In (Where Angels Fear To Tread) (1994 Remastered)
  11. This Love of Mine (1994 Remastered)
  12. Oh! Look At Me Now (1994 Remastered)
  13. Just as Though You Were Here (1994 Remastered)
  14. How About You? (From "Babes on Broadway")
  15. Imagination (1994 Remastered)
  16. Frenesi
  17. Blue Moon
  18. Be Careful, It's My Heart (From "Holiday Inn") (1994 Remastered)
  19. The Song Is You (From "Music in the Air") (1994 Remastered)
  20. Night And Day ((from "Gay Divorcee"))


Disc 2

  1. No Love, No Nothin' (Album Version)
  2. Saturday Night (Is The Loneliest Night In The Week) (Album Version)
  3. Oh! What It Seemed To Be (Album Version)
  4. You'll Never Know (Album Version)
  5. I've Got A Crush On You (78 rpm Version)
  6. The Brooklyn Bridge (78 rpm Version)
  7. Five Minutes More (Album Version)
  8. (It Seems To Me) I've Heard That Song Before (Album Version)
  9. The Trolley Song - (From the MGM Film "Meet Me In St. Louis") (Album Version)
  10. Time After Time (Album Version)
  11. Dream (When You're Feeling Blue) (Album Version)
  12. I Fall In Love Too Easily (Album Version)
  13. (I Got A Woman Crazy For Me) She's FunnyThat Way (Album Version)
  14. It's Been A Long, Long Time (Album Version)
  15. Dancing In The Dark - (from the musical production "The Band Wagon") (Album Version)
  16. I've Got You Under My Skin / Easy To Love (Album Version)
  17. Nancy (With The Laughing Face) (Album Version)
  18. Lover Come Back To Me (Album Version)
  19. Put Your Dreams Away (For Another Day) (Album Version)
  20. Again (Album Version)


Disc 3

  1. All Of Me (Album Version)
  2. Sweet Lorraine (Album Version)
  3. Body And Soul (Album Version)
  4. All The Things You Are (Album Version)
  5. Embraceable You (Album Version)
  6. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You) (Album Version)
  7. Stormy Weather (Album Version)
  8. Begin The Beguine (Album Version)
  9. There Will Never Be Another You (Album Version)
  10. As Time Goes By (previously unreleased)
  11. The Nearness Of You (Album Version)
  12. Stella By Starlight (Album Version)
  13. I Get A Kick Out Of You (Album Version)
  14. That Old Black Magic (Album Version)
  15. One For My Baby (And One More For The Road) (Album Version)
  16. It Had To Be You (Album Version)
  17. What'll I Do? (Album Version)
  18. Laura (Album Version)
  19. September Song (Album Version)
  20. Ol' Man River (Album Version)


Disc 4

  1. The Birth Of The Blues (Album Version)
  2. April In Paris (Album Version)
  3. American Beauty Rose (Album Version)
  4. Lover (78 rpm Version)
  5. The Continental (Album Version)
  6. Should I (Reveal) (Album Version)
  7. When You're Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You) (Album Version)
  8. It All Depends On You (Album Version)
  9. Bye Bye Baby (Album Version)
  10. I Could Write A Book (Album Version)
  11. Autumn In New York (78 rpm Version)
  12. If Only She'd Looked My Way (Album Version)
  13. Hello, Young Lovers (from "The King And I")
  14. We Kiss In A Shadow (from "The King And I")
  15. My Girl (Album Version)
  16. Love Me (Album Version)
  17. Farewell, Farewell To Love (Album Version)
  18. Walking In The Sunshine (Album Version)
  19. Why Try To Change Me Now (Album Version)
  20. I'm A Fool To Want You (78 rpm Version)