Giraffe Tongue Orchestra | Broken Lines | Vinyl LP

  • $ 20.99


Metal Super Group featuring members of Alice In Chains, Dillinger Escape Plan, Mastodon, Dethklok and The Mars Volta!

With 5 Grammy nominations and 2 wins; Golden Gods, Kerrang! And VH1 awards; headlining slots in many major festivals and countless Top 10 albums and singles, the members of Giraffe Tongue Orchestra are ready to re-write the rules of the successful rock ‘super-group.’ Comprised of William DuVall of Alice In Chains, Ben Weinman of Dillinger Escape Plan, Brent Hinds of Mastodon, Pete Griffin of Dethklok and Thomas Pridgen of The Mars Volta, Giraffe Tongue Orchestra has created an album akin to classic cinema. Their innovative debut record, BROKEN LINES, is being released through Party Smasher Inc / Cooking Vinyl. The name itself represents strength and ingenuity per guitarist, Brent Hinds, “During the time Mastodon was there for Soundwave, I was at the zoo in Sydney, Australia and was checking out the giraffes. They are amazing animals – one just grabbed a bunch of bananas from my hand with its tongue and peeled them with it as well – by the time the bananas got to its mouth, they were ready to be eaten. I saw Ben who was at Soundwave too and said ‘Man I think I found the name for our band,’ and told him the story.” Ben adds “That giraffe made it happen… like us, he figured it out.”

LP Track Listing:

1. Honey from a Knife

2. Elemental Light

3. The Wolf

4. Life > Death

5. For The Animals

6. Amnesia

7. Wilderness Now

8. Lucifer

9. A Pale Horse

10. This Night In The City Forever