Grateful Dead | Truckin' Up to Buffalo: July 4, 1989 | Limited Edition Numbered 180g 5LP Box Set

  • $ 207.98

A classic July 4th Grateful Dead concert is brought to life on audiophile-grade, heavyweight vinyl for this deluxe 5LP set. Drawn from arguably the band's strongest tour of their last 15 years on the road, Truckin' Up To Buffalo features the entire concert at Rich Stadium on July 4, 1989. Favorites include "Bertha," "Touch Of Grey," "Man Smart, Woman Smarter," "Morning Dew," and the quintessential Fourth of July song, "U.S. Blues". At the band's request, the audio was mastered by David Glasser at Airshow Mastering. Lacquers were cut by Grammy Award winner, Bernie Grundman. The five LPs come housed in a lavish hardbound vinyl folio-book. Each copy of this limited edition set is individually numbered with a gold-foil stamp.


LP Track Listing:

1. Bertha
2. Greatest Story Ever Told
3. Cold Rain and Snow
4. Walkin' Blues
5. Row Jimmy

1. When I Paint My Masterpiece
2. Stagger Lee
3. Looks Like Rain
4. Deal
5. Touch of Grey

1. Man Smar, Woman Smarter
2. Ship of Fools
3. Playing in the Band
4. Terrapin Station

1. Drums
2. Space
3. I Will Take You Home
4. All Along the Watchtower

1. Morning Dew
2. Not Fade Away
3. U.S. Blues