Ice-T | Power | Vinyl LP

  • $ 21.98

Originally issued in 1988, Power is Ice-T's second studio album, home to the raw and revealing singles "High Rollers" with its Edwin Starr "Easin' In" sample and "I'm Your Pusher" with it's Curtis Mayfield "Pusherman" sample which got Ice-T major air-play on MTV.

The album cover, photographed by Glen E. Friedman, was the subject of controversy upon its original release, due to the provocative pose of Darlene Ortiz, Ice-T's girlfriend at the time. "I'm Your Pusher," an anti-drug song, was also interpreted as having the opposite message.


LP Track Listing:

Side 1

1. Intro

2. Power

3. Drama

4. Heartbeat

5. The Syndicate

6. Radio Suckers


Side 2

1. I'm Your Pusher

2. Personal

3. Girls L.G.B.N.A.F.

4. High Rollers

5. Grand Larceny

6. Soul On Ice

7. Outro