Jeff Beck | Blow By Blow | Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 31.99

1975 was a magical year for Jeff Beck. Already a rock superstar from his ground breaking guitar work with The Yardbirds, Jeff Beck Group and Beck Bogert and Appice, Beck's Blow By Blow was a total artistic leap into new musical territory which netted the guitar hero massive acclaim.

Produced by the legendary George Martin, Blow By Blow features nine smokin' tracks of instrumental genius as only Jeff Beck could provide. Smokin¬ originals like You Know What I Mean, Air Blower and Scatterbrain have all become standards in the rock/jazz fusion world, as his beautiful cover of Steve Wonder's Cause We've Ended Now As Lovers illustrates even further the depth, technique and originality of Jeff Beck's guitar artistry.

With stellar musicians like Max Middleton (keyboards), Phil Chenn (bass), and Richard Bailey (drums/percussion), plus beautiful string arrangements by George Martin, Beck and Co. truly delivered a historic masterpiece with this classic album.

Friday Music proudly releases Jeff Beck's Blow By Blow for the first time on 180g Audiophile Vinyl. Reissue produced from the original Epic Records tapes by Joe Reagoso and pressed at RTI with Sony Music, this limited edition album will be one of the most important audiophile events of this year.

LP Track Listing:

1. You Know What I Mean

2. She's A Woman

3. Constipated Duck

4. AIR Blower

5. Scatterbrain

6. Cause We've Ended Now As Lovers

7. Thelonius

8. Freeway Jam

9. Diamond Dust