Jeff Beck | Live+ | 180g Vinyl 2LP

  • $ 34.98

Double 180g vinyl LP pressing.

2015 live release spanning the legendary guitarist's vast and varied career along with two new studio tracks. The 14 live performances on Jeff Beck Live+ were recorded at multiple venues in 2014 and feature Beck backed by his band: vocalist Jimmy Hall, bassist Rhonda Smith, drummer Jonathan Joseph and guitarist Nicolas Meier.

The quintet explored Beck's vast catalog-which stretches across five decades-with performances of 'Morning Dew' (from Truth, 1968), 'Superstition' (from Beck, Bogert, Appice, 1973), 'Big Block' (from Jeff Beck's Guitar Shop, 1989), as well as two Grammy-winning tracks: his cover of the Beatles' 'A Day In The Life' and 'Hammerhead.' Live + concludes with two new studio tracks: 'Tribal' and 'My Tiled White Floor,' with guest vocals from Ruth Lorenzo and Veronica Bellino, respectively. These aggressive new songs mark Beck's first studio recordings since 2010 and show a stark departure from the sound on his previous album as the guitarist continues to push the envelope of musical innovation, just as he has his entire career. 

LP Track Listing:

- Disc 1 -
1 Loaded (Live)
2 Plan 9 (Live)
3 Morning Dew (Live)
4 You Know You Know (Live)
5 Why Give It Away (Live)

- Disc 2 -
1 A Change Is Gonna Come (Live)
2 A Day in the Life (Live)
3 Yemin (Live)
4 Superstition (Live)

- Disc 3 -
1 Hammerhead (Live)
2 Little Wing (Live)
3 Big Block (Live)
4 Where Were You (Live)
5 Danny Boy (Live)

- Disc 4 -
1 Rollin' and Tumblin' (Live)
2 Going Down (Live)
3 Tribal (Studio)
4 My Tiled White Floor (Studio)