Jerry Lee Lewis | Live at the Star Club, Hamburg | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 31.99

In poll after poll, this LP is hailed as one of the greatest records of all time and quite possibly the greatest live recording ever made. And now this 1964 classic makes a welcome reappearance on vinyl. Jerry Lee Lewis was never in better form, and his backing group, the Nashville Teens try to keep up as he jumps from one classic to another. His reading of "Your Cheating Heart" is still definitive and "Whole Lotta Shakin'" is arguably one of the greatest version ever recorded.

Forty-five years later, we can re-live that night on the Reeperbahn. For those who bought the original LP, Bear Family's remastering will enable you to listen to it anew, for those who missed it, there's no excuse now. As a bonus, Bear Family has included one song, "Down The Line," missing from the original LP. And when you open the gate-fold cover, there's a large street map (60 x 60cm / 24 x 24) of Hamburg's St. Pauli quarter showing the Reeperbahn and Star-Club. This exclusive full-color graphic was designed by Ulf Harten, a well-known artist and friend of Bear Family.

LP Track Listing:

1 Mean Woman Blues

2 High School Confidential

3 Money

4 Matchbox

5 What'd I Say - Part 1

6 What'd I Say - Part 2

7 Great Balls of Fire

8 Good Golly, Miss Molly

9 Lewis Boogie

10 Your Cheating Heart

11 Hound Dog

12 Long Tall Sally

13 Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' on

14 Down the Line