Jimi Hendrix | Live at Woodstock | Deluxe Edition Blu-ray

  • Sale
  • $ 22.99
  • Regular price $ 24.99

Arguably the most famous and affirming live performance in the history of music.

Jimi Hendrix's Woodstock performance stands as one of the finest ever in rock music history. Jimi premiered a new band and his extraordinary performance on that August morning included unforgettable renditions of such signature Hendrix songs as "Voodoo Child (Slight Return)," "Fire," "Purple Haze" and "Foxy Lady" as well as his dramatic interpretation of the "Star Spangled Banner." Captured on sound board and camera was a Jimi Hendrix performance unlike any other.

This special two-disc Blu-ray presentation of Jimi Hendrix: Live At Woodstock stands as the definitive record of one of Jimi's most celebrated performances. This all-new deluxe set features all of the existing film footage from Jimi's unforgettable August 1969 Woodstock concert newly re-edited and presented uninterrupted and in its original performance sequence. Live At Woodstock includes never-before-seen versions of "Foxey Lady," "Message To Love," "Hey Joe," "Spanish Castle Magic," and "Lover Man," and an all-new 5.1 and 2.0 stereo soundtrack mixed by Eddie Kramer, Jimi's original studio engineer. Bonus Features include: The Road To Woodstock, Jimi Hendrix Press Conference, Rare Artifacts, Memorabilia and more!

Track Listings:


  1. Message To Love 
  2. Spanish Castle Magic
  3. Red House
  4. Lover Man
  5. Foxey Lady
  6. Jam Back At The House 
  7. Izabella 
  8. Fire 
  9. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
  10. Star Spangled Banner 
  11. Purple Haze 
  12. Woodstock Improvisation 
  13. Villanova Junction 
  14. Hey Joe 

Bonus Features:

A new documentary featuring Hendrix performance footage and new interviews with Woodstock promoter Michael Lang, and Hendrix band members Mitch Mitchell, Billy Cox, Larry Lee, and Juma Sultan among others.

In addition to the newly re-edited color footage featured on DVD one, A Second Look offers a totally unique perspective of Jimi's Woodstock performance that has never before been shared. A Second Look combines never before seen black and white video footage of Jimi's legendary Woodstock performance intercut with alternate camera angles filmed in color.
A Second Look features uninterrupted footage of every performance featured on DVD One in its original performance sequence. In addition, A Second Look presents never before seen video footage of "Hear My Train A Comin'"--a performance missed by the film crew and presented here for the very first time.

Filmed at Frank's Restaurant, Harlem on September 3, 1969 two weeks after Woodstock. At a press conference called to announce his upcoming benefit performance on behalf of the United Block Association, a Harlem based youth organiziation, Jimi spoke about the festival and his memorable rendition of "Star Spangled Banner."

Band members Billy Cox and Larry Lee recall their friendship with Jimi Hendrix and their shared journey from the fabled R&B 'chitlin circuit' to the greatest rock festival ever conceived.

Engineer Eddie Kramer details the recording of the entire epic festival.

Collection includes original Woodstock poster, festival tickets, and Hendrix's own handwritten set list draft, and poem about the festival, "500,000 Halos"