Johnny Winter | Step Back | Box Set

  • $ 34.99


From his legendary Grammy-winning production on albums for Muddy Waters, to his Woodstock performance, to playing Madison Square Garden with Janis Joplin and standing toe to toe with Jimi Hendrix, no stage was too big for Johnny Winter.

Johnny Winter's last and perhaps greatest album is now available in a collection of 7" color vinyl singles. Step Back features an amazing list of musical guests and takes Johnny back to a more aggressive style of that helped shape the musical icon.

Produced by Paul Nelson, Step Back showcases classic songs that were inspiring to Johnny Winter. This man, Johnny Winter, remains as vibrant as ever. Guests include Eric Clapton, Dr. John, ZZ Top's Billy Gibbons, Aerosmith's Joe Perry, and Stray Cats' Brian Setzer.

This vibrant new album bookends a brilliant career with the songs that influenced him and the artists he in turn influenced paying their respects alongside their hero.


Track Listings:

Disc 1

1. Unchain My Heart - Johnny Winter with Blues Brothers Horns

2. Can‰'t Hold Out (Talk To Me Baby) - Johnny Winter with Ben Harper


Disc 2

1. Don't Want No Woman - Johnny Winter with Eric Clapton

2. Killing Floor - Johnny Winter with Paul Nelson


Disc 3

1. Who Do You Love - Johnny Winter

2. Okie Dokie Stomp - Johnny Winter with Brian Setzer


Disc 4

1. Where Can You Be - Johnny Winter with Billy Gibbons

2. Death Letter - Johnny Winter


Disc 5

1. Sweet Sixteen Pt.1- Johnny Winter with Joe Bonamassa

2. Sweet Sixteen Pt.2 - Johnny Winter with Joe Bonamassa


Disc 6

1. My Babe - Johnny Winter with Jason Ricci

2. Long Tall Sally - Johnny Winter with Leslie West


Disc 7

1. Mojo Hand - Johnny Winter with Joe Perry

2. Blue Monday - Johnny Winter with Dr. John