Kings of Leon | Mechanical Bull | 180g Vinyl 2LP

  • $ 34.98

After three years of touring and working on other projects, Kings of Leon are set to release their sixth studio album, Mechanical Bull. The album, recorded at the band's studio in Nashville, TN, was produced by longtime Kings of Leon collaborator Angelo Petraglia.

Kings Of Leon have said that making 'Mechanical Bull' helped them fall in love with being a band again. Frontman Caleb Followill said: "It feels like it's a shame that we waited so long to do it. We can go in there and rehearse or goof off."

His bandmate, Matthew, added: "The pressure was really off of us on this last one. We were our own bosses. There were no bills because we bought the studio ourselves, there was no timeframe when it had to be done by. Us being able to take a break, we kind of got to fall back in love with what we loved about it in the first place, which was picking up your instruments and and playing and smiling onstage and actually having fun, and not feeling like it's a job."

Bassist Jared Followill told NME in March of 2013: "I thought we were going to make a really mature album but I'm amazed how youthful it sounds."

LP Track Listing:

LP 1

1. Supersoaker

2. Rock City

3. Don't Matter

4. Beautiful War

5. Temple

LP 2

1. Wait For Me

2. Family Tree

3. Comeback Story

4. Tonight

5. Coming Back Again

6. On The Chin