Led Zeppelin | Presence | Super Deluxe Edition Box (180g 3LP + 3CD)

  • Sale
  • $ 119.99
  • Regular price $ 139.99


Produced And Newly Remastered By Jimmy Page

Super Deluxe Edition Box Set Includes:

CD1: Original Album Newly Remastered In Vinyl Replica Sleeve

CD2: Companion Audio Featuring Previously Unreleased Reference Mixes From The Sessions.

LP1: Original Album Newly Remastered In Single Sleeve Replicating The Original Album On 180 Gram Vinyl

LP2: Companion Audio On One Lp (180 Gram Vinyl) In A New Sleeve Featuring Negative Artwork

Based On The Original Album Artwork, And Featuring A Previously Unreleased Companion

Audio Reference Mixes From The Sessions

HD Download Card With The Original Album And Companion Audio In @ 96/24 High-definition Audio

First Pressing Includes An LP Sized, Individually Numbered, High Quality Art Print Of The

Original Album Cover (One Of 30,000)

Album-Size Hardback Book (88 Pages)

Deluxe editions of Led Zeppelin's final three studio albums: Presence, In Through The Out Door, and Coda will be released in July. The reaction to the first six Led Zepplin album reissues has been extraordinary, with albums charting in the Top 10 around the globe whilst also garnering 5-star reviews and other critical accolades along the way.

As with the previous deluxe editions, Presence, In Through The Out Door, and Coda have been newly remastered by guitarist and producer Jimmy Page and are accompanied by companion audio comprised of previously unreleased music related to the original release selected and compiled by Page.

Originally released in 1976, Presence was recorded during a whirlwind 18-day session at Musicland Studios in Munich, Germany. The album-which peaked at #1 in both the U.S. and UK and was certified triple platinum-crackles with energy on Zeppelin classics like "Nobody's Fault But Mine" and "Achilles Last Stand" and delivers powerful jolts of the group at its visceral best.

The companion audio disc that accompanies Presence has five unreleased reference mixes from the sessions, which reveal works in progress. Along with alternate incarnations of "For Your Life" "Achilles Last Stand" and "Royal Orleans," there is also the previously unheard instrumental curiously titled "10 Ribs & All/Carrot Pod Pod (Pod)."

In 1972, Robert Plant and Jimmy Page took a fabled trip to India to perform with the Bombay Orchestra and now, for the first time, recordings from these sessions will be officially released with dynamic takes on "Friends" and "Four Hands" ("Four Sticks" from Led Zeppelin IV). Among the many other highlights featured here is an early version of "When The Levee Breaks" from 1970 titled "If It Keeps On Raining"; rough mixes of "The Wanton Song" and "In The Light," from the Physical Graffiti sessions at Headley Grange, the latter a different alternate version than the one included in the Physical Graffiti deluxe edition; and an instrumental mix of "Poor Tom" from 1970.

In 1968, Jimmy Page formed Led Zeppelin, one of the most influential, innovative and successful groups in modern music, having sold more than 300 million albums worldwide. The band rose from the ashes of The Yardbirds, when Page brought in Robert Plant, John Bonham and John Paul Jones. In 1969, Led Zeppelin released its self-titled debut. It marked the beginning of a 12-year reign, during which the group was widely considered to be the biggest and most innovative rock band in the world.
Led Zeppelin continues to be honored for its pivotal role in music history. The band was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1995, received a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in 2005, and a year later was awarded with the Polar Music Prize in Stockholm. Founding members Page, Plant, and Jones, and along with Jason Bonham, the son of John Bonham - took the stage at London's O2 Arena in 2007 to headline a tribute concert for Ahmet Ertegun, a dear friend and Atlantic Records' founder. The band was honored for its lifetime contribution to American culture at the Kennedy Center Honors in 2012. In January of 2014, the band won their first ever Grammy award as Celebration Day , which captured their live performance at the Ertegun tribute concert, was named Best Rock Album.


Track Listings:


Compact Disc 1: Original Album

1. Achilles Last Stand

2. For Your Life

3. Royal Orleans

4. Nobody's Fault But Mine

5. Candy Store Rock

6. Hots On For Nowhere

7. Tea For One


Compact Disc 2: Companion Audio

1. Two Ones Are Won (Achilles Last Stand - Reference Mix)

2. For Your Life (Reference Mix)

3. 10 Ribs & All/Carrot Pod Pod (Pod) (Reference Mix)

4. Royal Orleans (Reference Mix)

5. Hots On For Nowhere (Reference Mix)


Vinyl 1: Original Album

Side A

1. Achilles Last Stand

2. For Your Life

3. Royal Orleans


Side B

1. Nobody's Fault But Mine

2. Candy Store Rock

3. Hots On For Nowhere

4. Tea For One


Vinyl 2: Companion Audio

Side A

1. Two Ones Are Won (Achilles Last Stand - Reference Mix)

2. For Your Life (Reference Mix)


Side B

1. 10 Ribs & All/Carrot Pod Pod (Pod) (Reference Mix)

2. Royal Orleans (Reference Mix)

3. Hots On For Nowhere (Reference Mix)