Lucinda Williams | Down Where the Spirit Meets the Bone | Vinyl 3LP

  • Sale
  • $ 29.99
  • Regular price $ 34.98

Down Where the Spirit Meets the Bone is the first album from the 3-time Grammy Award Winning musician since the 2011 release of Blessed. The album features 20 new songs with 18 written solely by Lucinda Williams herself. As expected from Williams, there are poignant intimate moments that cut to the core as well as some of the fullest arrangements Williams has recorded. Williams challenges herself vocally throughout the album, exploring new dynamics with her instrument and even incorporating improvisational elements to some of her songs. There are extended performances by an incredible list of guests that include guitarists Bill Frisell, Tony Joe White and Stuart Mathis, keyboardist Ian McLagan (Faces) as well as Elvis Costello's famed rhythm section of Pete Thomas (drums) and Davey Faragaher (bass). Jakob Dylan adds harmony vocals on the beautiful "It's Gonna Rain," while Williams' longtime rhythm section of Butch Norton (drums) and David Sutton (bass) make significant contributions. 150g 3LP-set with deluxe tri-fold packaging and full album download.

LP Track Listing:

LP 1 _ Side 1

1. Compassion

2. Protection

3. Burning Bridges

4. East Side of Town

LP 1 _ Side 2

1. West MEmphis

2. Cold Day In Hell

3. Foolishness

LP 2 _ Side 1

1. Wrong Number

2. Stand Right By Each Other

3. It's Gonna Rain

LP 2 _ Side 2

1. Something Wicked This Way Comes

2. Big Mess

3. When I Look At The World

LP 3 _ Side 1

1. Walk On

2. Temporary Nature (Of Any Precious Thing)

3. Everything But The Truth

4. This Old Heartache

LP 3 _ Side 2

1. Stowaway In Your Heart

2. One More Day

3. Magnolia