M83 | Before the Dawn Heals Us | 180g Vinyl 2LP

  • $ 24.99

–A symphony of dreamy synths and soaring guitar fuzz gloriously fluctuates between ecstasy and panic... A-" - Entertainment Weekly

Before the Dawn Heals Us is the third studio album by M83, the first since departure of founding member Nicolas Fromageau. The album was originally released on Mute in 2005 and saw the band's profile continue to rise. Several tracks were used in high profile sync placements including –Don't Save Us From the Flames" in a 2006 Pontiac commercial and –*" in a 2011 Red Bull advertisement featuring snowboarder Travis Rice. Key tracks include –Don't Save Us From the Flames", –*" and –Teen Angst."
M83 has since gone on to release 2011's Grammy-nominated double album, Hurry Up, We're Dreaming (which contains platinum single, –Midnight City"). M83 scored the soundtrack for the 2013 film, Oblivion (with Tom Cruise), the soundtrack to French film, You and the Night (the directorial debut of his brother, Yann Gonzalez), and most recently contributed the original track, –I Need You" to the 2014 film, Divergent. M83 is currently considered one of the top electronic music artists in the world.

LP Track Listing:

1. Moonchild

2. Don't Save Us from the Flames

3. In the Cold I'm Standing

4. Farewell / Goodbye

5. Fields, Shorelines and Hunters

6. *

7. I Guess I'm Floating

8. Teen Angst

9. Can't Stop

10. Safe

11. Let Men Burn Stars

12. Car Chase Terror!

13. Slight Night Shiver

14. A Guitar and a Heart

15. Lower Your Eyelids to Die with the Sun