Mastodon | Crack the Skye | Vinyl LP

  • $ 19.99

Mastodon has taken hold of the leadership of the New Wave of Progressive Heavy Metal. The band's 2006 major-label debut Blood Mountain spun off a Grammy nomination and earned Top 5 Best Album Of The Year nods from Kerrang!, Revolver, and Metal Hammer, and a Top 10 at Rolling Stone. Now Crack The Skye, its fourth original studio album, mines subject matter from czarist Russia and astral travel to out-of-body experiences and Stephen Hawking's theories on wormholes for an unrepentantly heavy aural assault that will shake the heavens.

LP Track Listing:

1. Oblivion

2. Divinations

3. Quintessence

4. The Czar I. Usurper II. Escape III. Martyr IV. Spiral

5. Ghost of Karelia

6. Crack The Skye

7. The Last Baron