Metallica | Reload | 2LP 180 Gram Vinyl

  • Sale
  • $ 23.98
  • Regular price $ 24.98

Double vinyl LP repressing of this 1997 album from the Metal maestros on their own Blackened Recordings!

Metallica's seventh album and counterpart to the band's quadruple platinum 1996 release Load. Produced by Bob Rock with James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich. "Fuel" was nominated for the 1999 Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock Performance while "Better Than You" won for Best Metal Performance.

The original idea was to make Metallica's sixth album a double album. However, with problems recording so many songs at one time, the band decided that half of the songs were to be released and the band would continue to work on the remaining songs and release them the following year. Speaking about the recording sessions in an interview for Guitar World, guitarist Kirk Hammet stated that "We were gonna do them both as a double album, but we didn't want to spend that long in the studio. Also, if we did a double album, it would have been a lot more material for people to digest, and some of it might have gotten lost in the shuffle."

LP Track Listing:

1 Fuel
2 The Memory Remains
3 Devil's Dance
4 The Unforgiven II
5 Better Than You
6 Slither
7 Carpe Diem Baby
8 Bad Seed
9 Where the Wild Things Are
10 Prince Charming
11 Low Man's Lyric
12 Attitude
13 Fixxxer