My Morning Jacket | The Waterfall | Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set

  • Sale
  • $ 99.99

This Limited Deluxe Edition of The Waterfall contains two 180g 45rpm vinyl LPs, one 7" vinyl containing two exclusive tracks, a 256 piece 12" x 12" puzzle, and 5 custom die-cut postcards illustrated by Neil Krug. All housed in a die cut box with sliding drawer.

My Morning Jacket ends a four-year hiatus with a powerful and warm-sounding album thematically tied to the natural surroundings where it was recorded, 30 minutes north of San Francisco at Stinson Beach's Panoramic House - a hillside studio overlooking the Pacific Ocean. While the band hasn't completely dropped the experimentalism that marked its most recent works, The Waterfall finds the Kentucky-based ensemble fully embracing classic-rock roots and leader Jim James taking advantage of his soaring falsetto.

The Waterfall comes on like history and decades colliding, like a record made by fervent music fans in search of that tingle up the spine. Inveterate music geeks will hear echoes of vintage rock and pop as MMJ continues to honor its influences without aping any of them. This is the album many MMJ fans have been anticipating: A cross-section of the group's earlier Southern-based heritage sounds and later, more eclectic approaches. The Waterfall sounds like nothing else but also comfortably familiar.

The Waterfall is the latest in a career-spanning string of success beginning with the band's 1999 debut album The Tennessee Fire and including 2008's Evil Urges and 2011's Circuital which each received GRAMMY nominations - the latter debuting at #5 on the Billboard 200 chart.  

Track Listings:

1. Believe (Nobody Knows)

2. Compound Fracture

3. Like A River

4. In Its Infancy (The Waterfall)

5. Get The Point

6. Spring (Among The Living)

7. Thin Line

8. Big Decisions

9. Tropics (Erase Traces)

10. Only Memories Remain


Download card also includes:

1. Hillside Song

2. Compound Fracture "Miami Jungle Alt Version"

3. I Can't Wait

4. Only Memories Remain (Jim Demo)


Exclusive 7"

A1. Hillside Song

B1. I Can't Wait