Otis Redding | Soul Manifesto 1964-1970 | 12 CD Box Set

  • Sale
  • $ 59.99
  • Regular price $ 69.89

With his powerful voice and boundless energy, Otis Redding helped define the sound of Sixties soul like no other male singer. Before his untimely death, the Georgia singer recorded an unrivaled body of work with the Stax Records house band that includes such incomparable classics as "Try A Little Tenderness," "Pain In My Heart," and the #1 hit "(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay." 

Soul Manifesto offers an in-depth look at the Otis Redding's remarkable career, including his 1964 debut Pain In My Heart and 1967's King & Queen, an album he recorded with singer Carla Thomas and the last studio album released during his lifetime. The set also comes with four posthumous releases, including 1968's The Dock Of The Bay, which topped the R&B chart that year and featured Redding's classic "(Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay." With the albums on

Soul Manifesto, Redding forever raised the benchmark for singers with his unforgettable performances on indispensable tracks like "Tramp," "Shake," "Security," "Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)," "I Can't Turn You Loose," "Mr. Pitiful," and "Chained And Bound."


Album Listing:


  • Pain In My Heart (1964)
  • The Great Otis Redding Sings Soul Ballads (1965)
  • Otis Blue: Otis Redding Sings Soul (1965)
  • The Soul Album (1966)
  • Complete & Unbelievable: The Otis Redding Dictionary Of Soul (1966)
  • King & Queen - with Carla Thomas (1967)
  • Live In Europe (1967)
  • The Dock Of The Bay (1968)
  • The Immortal Otis Redding (1968)
  • In Person At The Whisky A Go Go (1968)
  • Love Man (1969)
  • Tell The Truth (1970)



This 12-CD box set includes the eight live and studio albums recorded by the Stax superstar between 1964 and 1967 as well as four posthumously-released albums.

  • 12 CD box
  • Features Otis Redding's eight studio and live records recorded between 1964-1967, plus four essential posthumous albums.
  • Includes some of Redding's most indispensable tracks like "Try A Little Tenderness," "Pain In My Heart," "Tramp," "Shake," "Security," "Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)," "I Can't Turn You Loose," "Mr. Pitiful," "Chained And Bound," and the #1 hit "(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay."
  • Each CD sleeve a replica of the original artwork
  • A must-have box set for any fan of "The Big O"