Porcupine Tree | The Delerium Years: 1991-1993 | Limited Edition 9LP Vinyl Box Set

  • $ 154.99

Includes The First Two Porcupine Tree Studio Albums, On The Sunday Of Life And Up

The Downstair, The Staircase Infinities Mini Album, The Archival Album Yellow Hedgerow Dreamscape, And The Two EPs That Make Up Voyage 34: The Complete Trip

Pressed On 180-Gram Heavyweight Vinyl

Remastered By Steven Wilson

Includes A 'Perfect Bound' Book Containing Rare And Unseen Period Documents And Photographs, Plus Extensive Biographical Liner Notes And An In-Depth Interview With Steven Wilson

The Delerium Years 1991 - 1993 is a strictly limited edition nine-disc vinyl box set that includes the first two Porcupine Tree studio albums, On the Sunday of Life and Up the Downstair, the Staircase Infinities mini album, the archival album Yellow Hedgerow Dreamscape, and the two EPs that make up Voyage 34: The Complete Trip.
Pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl, the box set contents have been remastered by Steven Wilson: Yellow Hedgerow Dreamscape and On the Sunday of Life feature masters for the most recent CD editions, which used the original analogue tapes for the first time (all previous editions derived from 1990s digital copies). The other recordings have all been specifically remastered for this set and feature more naturalistic dynamics and EQ. Voyage 34 uses the full-length version of Phase IV as featured on the original 12-inch single release.

The deluxe box includes a 'perfect bound' book containing rare and unseen period documents and photographs, plus extensive biographical liner notes and an in-depth interview with Steven Wilson (revealing details about his childhood and early creative endeavors) conducted by Stephen Humphries. The box, book and LP packaging has been created by long-term collaborators; Lasse Hoile and Carl Glover.

The Delerium Years 91-93 follows the acclaimed The Delerium Years 94-97 set, and completes Kscope's chronicle of the evolution of the UK's brightest Psychedelic/Progressive/Alt Rock talent of the late 20th and early 21st centuries.

Track Listing:

On The Sunday Of Life
LP 1
1. Music For The Head
2. Jupiter Island
3. Third Eye Surfer
4. On The Sunday Of Life
5. The Nostalgia Factory
6. Space Transmission
7. Message From A Self Destructing Turnip
8. Radioactive Toy
9. Nine Cats

LP 2
1. Hymn
2. Footprints
3. Linton Samuel Dawson
4. And The Swallows Dance Above The Sun
5. Queen Quotes Crowley
6. No Luck With Rabbits
7. Begonia Seduction Scene
8. This Long Silence
9. It Will Rain For A Million Years

Voyage 34
LP 1
1. Voyage 34 (Phase I)
2. Voyage 34 (Phase II)

LP 2
1. Voyage 34 (Phase III - Astralasia Dreamstate)
2. Voyage 34 (Phase IV - A New Civilization)

Up The Downstair
LP 1
1. What You Are Listening To...
2. Synesthesia
3. Monuments Burn Into Moments
4. Always Never
5. Up The Downstair

LP 2
1. Not Beautiful Anymore
2. Siren
3. Small Fish
4. Burning Sky
5. Fadeaway

Staircase Infinities
LP 1
1. Cloud Zero
2. The Joke's On You
3. Navigator
4. Phantoms
5. Rainy Taxi
6. Yellow Hedgerow Dreamscape

LP 2
1. Mute
2. Landscare
3. Prayer
4. Daughters In Excess
5. Delightful Suicide
6. Split Image
7. No Reason To Live, No Reason To Die
8. Wastecoat
9. Towel

LP 3
1. Execution Of The Will Of The Marquis De Sade
2. Track 11
3. Radioactive Toy
4. An Empty Box
5. Out
6. Yellow Hedgerow Dreamscape
7. Music For The Head