Queen | Complete Studio Collection | 180g Colored Vinyl 18 LP Box Set

  • $ 466.98


At long last, each of Queen's 15 brilliant studio albums spanning 1973 through 1995 can be enjoyed in bonafide audiophile sound. Five years in the making, the no-expense-spared 18LP box set The Studio Collection presents the music Freddie Mercury, Brian May, and company in the finest fidelity it's ever enjoyed. Sourced from the original master tapes, mastered by Bob Ludwig, cut at half-speed at Abbey Road Studios, and pressed at Optimal in Germany, this mammoth collection will rock you again and again. Custom-produced colored vinyl (different for each record), an eye-popping 108-page hardback book and a flip-tip box

Queen on vinyl: This is how listeners first heard the now legendary Queen in the 1970's when vinyl was the predominant format for recorded music. As a matter of principle, every Queen studio album was offered at the time of original release on vinyl, even well into the era when CDs had taken over as the medium of choice for most of the public. However, the final two albums, Innuendo and Made In Heaven were actually formatted primarily with the CD in mind, with a longer running time, so the contents had to be edited down to fit them on to the two sides of a vinyl album. Now, specially for this edition, for the first time, these two albums have been cut at full length as double vinyl LP's - four sides each - making up a vinyl set that is complete in every way.

The box set offers many other special features. Most noticeable is the colored vinyl: designed for collectors, each album is afforded a different color, in keeping with its original artwork, giving a unique record-deck experience. The color discs are custom-produced especially for this set, using new material technology which ensures optimal sound quality.

There are more surprises: Queen II originally never had a designated 'A side' or 'B side' - but 'Side White' and 'Side Black'. For this new edition, the album has been cut on two separate discs, black and white, each with a custom etching on the reverse side, a nice bonus for collectors.

Queen's production team has worked extensively on all stages of this painstaking mastering process. The first step was the tape research: Locating and confirming the correct versions and best sources for all tracks. Most notably, "Under Pressure," plus five tracks on the Innuendo album, were improved hugely after the discovery of better sources during this period. Particular attention was paid to the original releases to ensure that nothing was lost or changed for the worse by reverting to earlier sources. 

The 18 vinyl LP box set also comes with a lavishly illustrated 12 x 12 inch 108 page hardback book which features introductions to each album, quotes from Queen themselves, hand-written lyrics, rare photographs, memorabilia, and information on singles and videos - all made possible with unlimited access to Queen's own archive plus the personal archives of Brian May, Roger Taylor and some generous fans.


LP Track Listings:


QUEEN (1973)

Side A

1. Keep Yourself Alive

2. Doin' All Right

3. Great King Rat

4. My Fairy King


Side B

1. Liar

2. The Night Comes Down

3. Modern Times Rock 'n' Roll

4. Son and Daughter

5. Jesus

6. Seven Seas of Rhye (instrumental)


QUEEN II (1974) _ (2LP)

LP 1 _ Side A (white side)

1. Procession

2. Father To Son

3. White Queen (As It Began)

4. Some Day One Day

5. The Loser in The End


LP 1 _ Side B

1. Etching


LP 2 _ Side A (black side)

1. Ogre Battle

2. The Fairy Feller's Master-Stroke

3. Nevermore

4. The March of the Black Queen

5. Funny How Love Is

6. Seven Seas of Rhye


LP 2 _ Side B

1. Etching



Side A

1. Brighton Rock

2. Killer Queen

3. Tenement Funster

4. Flick Of the Wrist

5. Lily of the Valley

6. Now I'm Here


Side B

1. In the Lap of the Gods

2. Stone Cold Crazy

3. Dear Friends

4. Misfire

5. Bring Back That Leroy Brown

6. She Makes Me (Stormtrooper in Stilettos)

7. In the Lap of the Gods...Revisited



Side A

1. Death on Two Legs (Dedicated to...)

2. Lazing On A Sunday Afternoon

3. I'm In Love With My Car

4. You're My Best Friend

5. 39

6. Sweet Lady

7. Seaside Rendezvous


Side B

1. The Prophet's Song

2. Love Of My Life

3. Good Company

4. Bohemian Rhapsody

5. God Save the Queen (instrumental)



Side A

1. Tie Your Mother Down

2. You Take My Breath Away

3. Long Away

4. The Millionaire Waltz

5. You and I


Side B

1. Somebody To Love

2. White Man

3. Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy

4. Drowse

5. Teo Torriatte (Let Us Cling Together)



Side A

1. We Will Rock You

2. We Are The Champions

3. Sheer Heart Attack

4. All Dead, All Dead

5. Spread Your Wings

6. Fight From the Inside


Side B

1. Get Down, Make Love

2. Sleeping On the Sidewalk

3. Who Needs You

4. It's Late

5. My Melancholy Blues


JAZZ (1978)

Side A

1. Mustapha

2. Fat Bottomed Girls

3. Jealousy

4. Bicycle Race

5. If You Can't Beat Them

6. Let Me Entertain You


Side B

1. Dead On Time

2. In Only Seven Days

3. Dreamer's Ball

4. Fun It

5. Leaving Home Ain't Easy

6. Don't Stop Me Now

7. More of That Jazz


THE GAME (1980)

Side A

1. Play the Game

2. Dragon Attack

3. Another One Bites the Dust

4. Need Your Loving Tonight

5. Crazy Little Thing Called Love


Side B

1. Rock It (Prime Jive)

2. Don't Try Suicide

3. Sail Away Sweet Sister

4. Coming Soon

5. Save Me



Side A

1. Flash's Theme

2. In the Space Capsule (The Love Theme)

3. Ming's Theme (In the Court of Ming the Merciless)

4. The Ring (Hypnotic Seduction of Dale)

5. Football Fight

6. In the Death Cell (Love Theme Reprise)

7. Execution of Flash

8. The Kiss (Aura Resurrects Flash)


Side B

1. Arboria (Planet of the Tree Men)

2. Escape From the Swamp

3. Flash to the Rescue

4. Vultan's Theme (Attack of the Hawk Men)

5. Battle Theme

6. The Wedding March

7. Marriage of Dale and Ming (and Flash Approaching)

8. Crash Dive on Mingo City

9. Flash's Theme Reprise (Victory Celebrations)

10. The Hero


HOT SPACE (1982)

Side A

1. Staying Power

2. Dancer

3. Back Chat

4. Body Language

5. Action This Day


Side B

1. Put Out the Fire

2. Life Is Real (Song for Lennon)

3. Calling All Girls

4. Las Palabras de Amor (The Words of Love)

5. Cool Cat

6. Under Pressure (with David Bowie)


THE WORKS (1984)

Side A

1. Radio Ga Ga

2. Tear It up

3. It's A Hard Life

4. Man On the Prowl


Side B

1. Machines (Or Back to Humans)

2. I Want To Break Free

3. Keep Passing the Open Windows

4. Hammer to Fall

5. Is This the World We Created...?



Side A

1. One Vision

2. A Kind of Magic

3. One Year of Love

4. Pain Is So Close to Pleasure

5. Friends Will Be Friends


Side B

1. Who Wants To Live Forever

2. Gimme the Prize (Kurgan's Theme)

3. Don't Lose Your Head

4. Princes of The Universe



Side A

1. Party

2. Khashoggi's Ship

3. The Miracle

4. I Want It All

5. The Invisible Man


Side B

1. Breakthru

2. Rain Must Fall

3. Scandal

4. My Baby Does Me

5. Was It All Worth It


INNUENDO (1991) _ (2LP)

LP 1 _ Side A

1. Innuendo

2. I'm Going Slightly Mad

3. Headlong


LP 1 _ Side B

1. These Are the Days of Our Lives

2. Don't Try So Hard

3. Ride the Wild Wind


LP 2 _ Side A

1. All God's People

2. I Can't Live With You

3. Delilah


LP 2 _ Side B

1. The Hitman

2. Bijou

3. The Show Must Go On


MADE IN HEAVEN (1995) _ (2LP)

LP 1 _ Side A

1. It's A Beautiful Day

2. Made In Heaven

3. Let Me Live

4. Mother Love


LP 1 _ Side B

1. My Life Has Been Saved

2. I Was Born To Love You

3. Heaven For Everyone


LP 2 _ Side A

1. Too Much Love Will Kill You

2. You Don't Fool Me

3. A Winter's Tale

4. It's A Beautiful Day (reprise)


LP 2 _ Side B

1. –13"