Rage Against The Machine | Renegades | 180g Vinyl LP

  • Daily Deal
  • $ 38.98
  • Regular price $ 42.98

Following 3 studio albums with original material (all available on Music on Vinyl) Rage Against The Machine offered a tribute to their musical heroes, showing a broad variety in their favourite artists and genres. The album (rel. 2000) proved to be their last studio album and includes songs originally made famous by artists like Bruce Springsteen, Bob Dylan, Minor Threat, Eric B. & Rakim, EPMD, MC5, The Rolling Stones, Cypress Hill, Devo and Afrika Bambaataa.

Instead of just giving each song the hard-riffing-and-rapping treatment, each song is treated differently, resulting in a musically varied album. For instance, Renegades of Funk and ´Microphone Fiend´ have never been rocked so hard before, whereas The Ghost of Tom Joad is Rage Against The Machine more subtle than youve ever heard before!


Track Listing 

1. Microphone Fiend
2. Pistol Grip Pump
3. Kick Out The Jams
4. Renegades Of Funk
5. Beautiful World
6. I'm Housin'
7. In My Eyes
8. How I Could Just Kill A Man
9. The Ghost Of Tom Joad
10. Down On The Street
11. Street Fighting Man
12. Maggie's Farm