Red Hot Chili Peppers | Blood Sugar Sex Magik | 180g Vinyl 2LP

  • $ 34.98

Ranked 310/500 on Rolling Stone Magazine's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

For their fifth full-length release and first for Warner Bros, the Red Hot Chili Peppers enlisted the talents of producer extraordinaire Rick Rubin. It resulted in the band's breakthrough record as well as their high water mark, a sprawling 17-song punk/funk/hip-hop hybrid awash in sexual innuendo and references to drugs and death. Blood Sugar Sex Magik (1991) produced no less than five hit singles including "Under The Bridge," "Give It Away," "Breaking The Girl," "Suck My Kiss" and "If You Have To Ask," selling over 15 million copies in the process.


LP Track Listing:


1. The Power of Equality

2. If You Have to Ask

3. Breaking the Girl

4. Funk Monks

5. Suck My Kiss

6. I Could Have Lied

7. Mellowship Slinky In B Major

8. The Righteous & The Wicked

9. Give It Away


1. Blood Sugar Sex Magik

2. Under the Bridge

3. Naked in the Rain

4. Apache Rose Peacock

5. The Greeting Song

6. My Lovely Man

7. Sir Psycho Sexy

8. They're Red Hot