Robert Plant | Lullaby and the Ceaseless Roar | Vinyl 2LP 180 Gram + Bonus CD

  • $ 29.99

Robert Plant's new album, Lullaby and the Ceaseless Roar, features 11 new recordings, nine of which are original songs written by Plant with his band, The Sensational Space Shifters. Lullaby and the Ceaseless Roar is Plant's first record since 2010's Band of Joy, which followed 2007's six-time Grammy Award_winning collaboration with Alison Krauss, Raising Sand. –It's really a celebratory record, powerful, gritty, African, Trance meets Zep," Plant says. –The whole impetus of my life as a singer has to be driven by a good brotherhood. I am very lucky to work with The Sensational Space Shifters. They come from exciting areas of contemporary musicÄI have been around awhile and I ask myself, do I have anything to say? Is there a song still inside me? In my heart? I see life and what's happening to me. Along the trail there are expectations, disappointments, happiness, questions and strong relationships," Plant explains, –... and now I'm able to express my feelings through melody, power and trance; together in a kaleidoscope of sound, colour, and friendship."


LP Track Listings:


LP 1 - Side 1

1. Little Maggie

2. Rainbow

3. Pocketful of Golden

4. Embrace Another Fall


LP 1 - Side 2

1. Turn It Up

2. A Stolen Kiss

3. Somebody There

4. Poor Howard


LP 2 - Side 1

1. House of Love

2. Up on the Hollow Hill (Understanding Arthur)

3. Arbaden (Maggie's Babby)


LP 2 - Side 2

Etched design - no music