Santana | Lotus | Limited Edition 40th Anniversary 180g Vinyl 3LP Set

  • $ 59.98

40th Anniversary Limited Edition

First-Time North American Release on Vinyl

Stunning 3 LP 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl, Original Japanese Tri-Fold LP Cover

First Time Psychedelic Artwork Insert Enclosed

Pressed at R.T.I.

On July 3rd and 4th, 1973, Carlos Santana and The Santana Band played two very incredible shows for thousands of their delighted fans in Osaka, Japan. Cleverly capturing this historic event for a soon to be released live album Lotus , the executives at Sony Music Japan, known for their masterful audiophile skills, ran tape and the rest is now classic rock history.

Initially released in Japan , the monumental 3 LP set Lotus would become one of the most celebrated live albums of the band's career. With the extensive two hour performance of nonstop hits and deep album track masterpieces, Lotus was also known for its extensive tri-fold LP cover and beautifully detailed artwork elements all the way down to each personalized record label. This album would soon become one of the most expensive imported albums at the time, as collectors and Santana fans in the states would pay serious dollars to get this incredible concert extravaganza.

Featuring a cross section of Santana hits like Black Magic Woman , Oye Como Va, Waiting, and Every Step Of The Way, plus the exotic rhythms and jams on workouts like Batuka , Mantra and the beautifully orchestrated instrumental Samba Pa Ti, Carlos Santana's guitar was explosive as ever as witnessed by the cheers and shouts from the jubilant audience.

The original vinyl version of this masterpiece has been out of circulation for decades - that is until nowÄ..Friday Music continues our exclusive Santana 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with the groundbreaking first time North American release of the deluxe 3 LP 180 Gram LP 1974 smash Lotus. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and pressed at R.T.I., this super limited first time North American 180 Gram masterwork is truly one of the finest live albums to ever be released, and we are very excited to offer you this authorized 180 Gram LP today.
Along with the legendary Carlos Santana on guitar and vocal, he is joined with original Santana band mates Michel Shrieve on his dynamic drums, Doug Rauch on his prolific bass, Jose Areas on hard hitting percussion, plus the brilliant jazz and funk superstar Leon Thomas on vocals, the celebrated Latin percussionist Armando Perez, and the stellar keyboard work of long time Santana associate Tom Coster.

As an added bonus, the original trifold cover art and the special psychedelic insert artwork are now restored to their full glory which will further enhance your listening experience with deep tracks from hit albums like Abraxas, Welcome, Caravanserai and Santana 1 and 3.
Let's all celebrate the 40th Anniversary of the classic mega rocker Lotus by Santana. Authentic, Authorized, and Absolutely Live Santana as only you would expect from your friends at Friday Music!

LP Track Listing:

LP 1
1. Going Home
2. A -1 Funk
3. E Very Step Of The Way
4. Bla Ck Magic Woman
5. Gypsy Queen
6. Oye Como Va
7. Your S Is The Light
8. Batu Ka
9. Xibaba (she-ba-ba)

LP 2
1. Stone Flower (Introduction)
2. Waitin G
3. A Stillos De Arena Part 1 (Sand Castle)
4. Free Angela (Bayete)
5. Samba De Sausalito
6. Mantra
7. Kyoto (Drum Solo)
8. Castillos De Arena Part 2 (Sand Castle)
9. Se A Cabo

LP 3
1. Samba Pa Ti
2. Mr Udo
3. Tou Ssaint L'Overture
4. In Cident At Neshabur