FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS OVER $100 (U.S., lower 48 only)

Sonic Youth | A Thousand Leaves | Vinyl 2LP

  • Sale
  • $ 24.98

Thanks in part to a preceding series of self-released instrumental EPs, 1998's A Thousand Leaves was among Sonic Youth's most highly anticipated releases. Public interest in underground electronica seemed to have rekindled the band's interest in making experimental-minded rock albums. The guitar interplay on tracks like Wildflower Soul, Hits of Sunshine (for Allen Ginsberg) and Karen Koltrane demonstrate why, 18 years after they formed in NYC, this band was still regarded as the most forward-looking unit in rock.

LP Track Listing:

LP 1

1. Contre Le Sexisme

2. Sunday

3. Female Mechanic Now On Duty

4. Wildflower Soul

5. Hoarfrost

6. French Tickler

LP 2

1. Hits Of Sunshine (For Allen Ginsberg)

2. Karen Koltrane

3. The Ineffable Me

4. Snare, Girl

5. Heather Angel

A Thousand Leaves is a pre-order and will be shipped on or before street date, October 14th, 2016.  

*To keep your shipping costs as low as possible all items in an order ship together. So if combine this pre-order with others items your entire order will ship just before the release date of the pre-order item.