Sonic Youth | Experimental Jet Set, Trash and No Star | Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $ 19.98

Experimental Jet Set, Trash and No Star is the eighth studio album by the American experimental rock band Sonic Youth, originally released in 1994 by DGC Records. It was produced by Butch Vig and recorded at Sear Sound studio in New York City, the same studio where the band's 1987 album Sister was recorded. Unlike its predecessor Dirty, Experimental Jet Set features a more low-key approach and references the band's earlier work on the independent record label SST Records. The album contains quieter and more relaxed songs that deal with personal and political topics.

LP Track Listing:

1. Winner's Blues

2. Bull In The Heather

3. Starfield Road

4. Skink

5. Screaming Skull

6. Self-Obsessed And Sexxee

7. Bone

8. Androgynous Mind

9. Quest For The Cup

10. Waist

11. Doctor's Orders

12. Tokyo Eye

13. In The Mind Of The Bourgeois Reader

14. Sweet Shine 

Experimental Jet Set, Trash and No Star is a pre-order and will be shipped on or before street date, October 28th, 2016.  

*To keep your shipping costs as low as possible all items in an order ship together. So if combine this pre-order with others items your entire order will ship just before the release date of the pre-order item.