Stephen Stills | Stephen Stills | Vinyl LP

  • $ 29.98

Stephen Stills' self-titled solo debut is rife with his familiar Southern California folk-pop sound and folk melodies, yet also present are Latin, rock, and blues accents that inform songs such as "Do For the Others." Stills' coming-out party is also notable for its guest list. Recording in London, Stills partnered with Eric Clapton on "Go Back Home" and Jimi Hendrix (who passed away in advance of the album's release) on the driving "Old Times, Good Times." John Sebastian, Rita Coolidge, Cass Elliot, and Stills' two longtime associates and bandmates, David Crosby and Graham Nash, also contribute. If that isn't enough, the record is augmented with the all-time classic "Love the One You're With" and favorite "Sit Yourself Down." Mastered from the original analog tapes and pressed on 180-gram vinyl, this stunning LP reissue sounds drop-dead gorgeous.


LP Track Listing:

Side 1

1. Love the One You're With

2. Do for the Others

3. Church (Part of Someone)

4. Old Times Good Times

5. Go Back Home


Side 2

1. Sit Yourself Down

2. To a Flame

3. Black Queen

4. Cherokee

5. We Are Not Helpless