Talking Heads | Fear of Music | Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $ 24.98
  • Regular price $ 29.99

Fear of Music is the point of transition between the angular art-school new wave of the Heads' early work and the P-Funk-inspired modalism of their early-'80s output. Almost unrelentingly dark and paranoid-sounding, the tunes find Byrne at his most Anthony Perkins-like, and the interplay of the guitars, provides a pointillistic landscape on which Byrne can let his twitchy persona run free.


LP Track Listing:

Side 1

1. I Zimbra

2. Mind

3. Paper

4. Cities

5. Life During Wartime

6. Memories Can't Wait

Side 2

1. Air

2. Heaven

3. Animals

4. Electric Guitar

5. Drugs