The Beatles | Magical Mystery Tour | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 25.98

Sourced From the Original Master Tapes

Cut at Abbey Road Studios

Pressed on 180 gram vinyl

Containing some fantastic material from The Beatles’ hippy heyday, including the lovely Fool on the Hill (with an endearingly amateurish tin-whistle solo), the delicately woven tapestry of Strawberry Fields Forever, the glorious anthem All You Need is Love and mad, surrealist epic I Am the Walrus, in which Lennon takes the concept of lyrical and musical nonsense and just explodes it all over the speakers. For an album of bits and bobs, there is genius in these grooves.

A team consisting of some of the best producers and engineers in the recording industry were brought together and would spend 4 long years mixing and mastering with some of the most state of the art recording equipment. treating these records much like a science experiment, engineers ran extensive tests before copying the analog master tapes over into a digital format using 24-bit/192 kHz resolution, and carefully removing clicks, vocal pops and poor edits. Never altering the original songs them selves, just polishing them up a bit.

LP Track Listing:

1 Magical Mystery Tour

2 The Fool on the Hill

3 Flying

4 Blue Jay Way

5 Your Mother Should Know

6 I Am the Walrus

7 Hello, Goodbye

8 Strawberry Fields Forever

9 Penny Lane

10 Baby You're a Rich Man

11 All You Need Is Love