The Beatles | With the Beatles | 180g Vinyl LP

  • $ 22.98

Ranked 420/500 on Rolling Stone Magazine's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

Mastered from the Original Source Material!

Pressed on 180 Gram Vinyl

Cut at Abbey Road Studios

With the Beatles is a sequel of the highest order -- one that betters the original by developing its own tone and adding depth. While it may share several similarities with its predecessor -- there is an equal ratio of covers-to-originals, a familiar blend of girl group, Motown, R&B, pop, and rock, and a show tune that interrupts the flow of the album -- With the Beatles is a better record that not only rocks harder, it's considerably more sophisticated. They could deliver rock & roll straight ("I Wanna Be Your Man") or twist it around with a little Latin lilt ("Little Child," one of their most underrated early rockers); Lennon and McCartney wrote sweet ballads (the achingly gorgeous "All I've Got to Do") and sprightly pop/rockers ("All My Loving") with equal aplomb; and the propulsive rockers ("It Won't Be Long") were as richly melodic as slower songs ("Not a Second Time"). - All Music Guide

A team consisting of some of the best producers and engineers in the recording industry were brought together and would spend 4 long years mixing and mastering with some of the most state of the art recording equipment. treating these records much like a science experiment, engineers ran extensive tests before copying the analog master tapes over into a digital format using 24-bit/192 kHz resolution, and carefully removing clicks, vocal pops and poor edits. Never altering the original songs them selves, just polishing them up a bit.

LP Track Listing:

1 It Won't Be Long

2 All I've Got to Do

3 All My Loving

4 Don't Bother Me

5 Little Child

6 Till There Was You

7 Please Mister Postman

8 Roll Over Beethoven

9 Hold Me Tight

10 You Really Got a Hold on Me

11 I Wanna Be Your Man

12 Devil in Her Heart

13 Not a Second Time

14 Money (That's What I Want)