The Red Krayola | Parable of Arable Land | 180g Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $ 30.99
  • Regular price $ 31.98

Mono & Stereo

The Red Krayola were a band at the very cutting edge of psychedelic music and have been described as the ‘notorious self-styled bastard sons of the hippie dream’. They broke boundaries, unleashed a free-form anti rock noise on un suspecting audiences, took to the stage with an experimental ensemble called the Familiar Ugly and all this in conservative 1967 Houston.

This their first, and finest album from 1967, recorded for Independent Artists Records, in which leader Mayo Thompson leads them amongst the freak outs in a selection of enduring songs such as the much copied ‘Hurricane Fighter Plane’ and ‘War Sucks’.

This release is a deluxe gatefold two record edition featuring both the mono and stereo versions.

It was lovingly re-mastered from the original tapes by devoted fan, Sonic Boom of Spacemen Three who considers the band the greatest and yet least recognised of the great 60s experimenters and visionaries.

LP Track Listing:

- Disc 1 -
1 Sunhair (05:42)
2 Stretchy (06:52)
3 Feng Shui (10:25)

- Disc 2 -
1 Jurassic Shift (11:04)
2 Pteranodon (05:41)
3 Train Oasis (02:46)
4 Vita Voom (04:46)

- Disc 3 -
1 Half Light in Thillai (05:36)
2 Sunhair (System 7 Stargate Mix) (08:33)

- Disc 4 -
1 Pteranodon (Hallucinogen Mix) (08:53)