The Rolling Stones | Sticky Fingers | Super Deluxe Edition Box Set

  • $ 179.99

The Rolling Stones' Sticky Fingers lives again!

Super Deluxe Edition of The Rolling Stones' landmark 1971 record STICKY FINGERS - remastered reissue features extensive rare bonus material! 

  • Housed in presentation box
  • 2014 remastered album plus bonus CD
  • Bonus CD features previously unreleased alternate takes & live performances
  • Plus "Get Yer Leeds Lungs Out" CD / live March 1971
  • DVD features 2 tracks from "Live At the Marquee"
  • 7" Vinyl - "Brown Sugar" & "Wild Horses"
  • 120-page hardback book complete with real zipper, new liner notes, many unseen photos from the era and lavishly illustrated with metallic gold ink throughout
  • Print, poster, postcard set, and mini replica of band cut out

Sticky Fingers, one of the most revered albums in the storied catalogue of the legendary Rolling Stones, is set to enthrall a new generation of admirers. The 1971 classic ã which captured the band at the absolute peak of their powers, on timeless tracks such as 'Brown Sugar,' 'Wild Horses,' 'Bitch,' 'Sister Morphine' and 'Dead Flowers' ã has now been reissued as a Super Deluxe Edition on Limited Edition 3CD + DVD + 7" + Book Box Set.

Sticky Fingers was recorded in Muscle Shoals, Alabama, Stargroves, Mick's country home and Olympic Studios in London, and produced by regular confidant Jimmy Miller. It also featured some of the most ground breaking artwork in rock history by Andy Warhol, with its famous working zip on the front cover. Recreated in the Super Deluxe Edition of the new package. 

Sticky Fingers has been repeatedly hailed as one of the Stones' all-time great albums, capturing their trademark combination of swagger and tenderness in a superb collection. It continued the incredible outpouring of creative energy that had produced 1968's Beggars Banquet and Let It Bleed in 1969. After Sticky Fingers, the Stones' relocation to the south of France led to the double album masterpiece Exile On Main St. The highly acclaimed Sticky Fingers showcased the ever more inventive song writing of Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, and formidable guitar licks from Mick Taylor.

The new edition of Sticky Fingers follow the worldwide critical and commercial success of the Stones' two previous deluxe reissues, for Exile itself (which took the album back to No. 1 in the UK in 2010, 38 years after it first topped the chart) and the 1978 classic Some Girls, repackaged in 2011. 

As with those expanded releases, millions of Stones devotees will be hugely excited by not only the original album but the generous selection of previously unavailable material contained within the Super Deluxe format. These include the alternative version of the chart-topping single 'Brown Sugar' featuring Eric Clapton; unreleased interpretations of 'Bitch,' 'Can't You Hear Me Knocking' and 'Dead Flowers'; an acoustic take on the anthemic 'Wild Horses', and five tracks recorded live at The Roundhouse in 1971 including 'Honky Tonk Women' and 'Midnight Rambler.' 

The Super Deluxe edition will also house Get Yer Leeds Lungs Out!, the 13-track audio recording of the Stones' gig in Leeds in March 1971, shortly before their 'exile' in France began. The set included versions of the just-completed 'Brown Sugar,' 'Bitch' and 'Dead Flowers,' one of their many authentic forays into country music territory. 

There's also a chance to see two numbers from the band's famous Marquee Club show of March 26, 1971. Other features of the Super Deluxe Edition include a beautiful 120 page hardback book complete with real zip, featuring new liner notes and many rare and unseen photographs from the era plus a print, postcard set and more.

As the album hit the shops in the spring of '71, 'Brown Sugar' hit the charts, and by early May, Sticky Fingers had become the band's sixth UK #1 LP. Its four-week reign was matched by its performance in the US, and it also raced to the top in Australia, Canada and through much of Europe. As the aura grew around this essential part of the Stones' epic story, the album was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame and became one of their four titles in the top 100 of Rolling Stone's critics' poll of the 500 greatest albums of all time. 

The welcome reappearance of Sticky Fingers will not only restate the pre-eminence of this album landmark, but add even greater distinction to perhaps the greatest catalogue in rock music.

Track Listings:


CD 1: Remastered album:

1. Brown Sugar

2. Sway

3. Wild Horses

4. Can't You Hear Me Knocking

5. You Gotta Move

6. Bitch

7. I Got the Blues

8. Sister Morphine

9. Dead Flowers

10. Moonlight Mile


CD 2: Previously unreleased alternate takes & live performances

1. Brown Sugar (alternate version with Eric Clapton)

2. Wild Horses (acoustic)

3. Can't You Hear Me Knocking (alternate version)

4. Bitch (extended version)

5. Dead Flowers (alternate version)

6. Live With Me (Live at The Roundhouse, 1971)

7. Stray Cat Blues (Live at The Roundhouse, 1971)

8. Love In Vain (Live at The Roundhouse, 1971)

9. Midnight Rambler (Live at The Roundhouse, 1971)

10. Honky Tonk Women (Live at The Roundhouse, 1971)


CD 3: Get Yer Leeds Lungs Out

(Live at Leeds University - 1971)

1. Jumpin' Jack Flash

2. Live With Me

3. Dead Flowers

4. Stray cat Blues

5. Love In Vain

6. Midnight Rambler

7. Bitch

8. Honky Tonk Women

9. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction

10. Little Queenie

11. Brown Sugar

12. street Fighting Man

13. Let It Rock


DVD: Live at the Marquee, 1971

1. Midnight Rambler

2. Bitch


7" Vinyl:

A: Brown Sugar

B: Wild Horses