The Who | The Who Hits 50! | 180g Vinyl 2LP

  • $ 29.99

Celebrating their 50th anniversary, The Who releases this double 180g LP album compiling music from across the group's career - the band's greatest tracks, digitally remastered and features the brand new track "Be Lucky" - their first new material in eight years.

  • Definitive double vinyl collection of hits by The Who, spanning their entire 50 year career
  • Pressed on 2x 180-gram heavyweight vinyl
  • Gatefold jacket with color-printed inner sleeves
  • Features the brand new track "Be Lucky"
  • 21 classic Who tracks including "I Can't Explain," "My Generation," "Substitute," "Magic Bus," "Pinball Wizard," "Won't Get Fooled Again," "Join Together," "Squeeze Box," "Who Are You" and many more!
  • Remastered in 24/96 format
  • The Who as they were meant to be heard, on vinyl!

There is no more significant a milestone in Rock Music than the 50th Anniversary. Alongside The Beatles and The Stones, The Who complete the holy trinity of British Rock bands that have the honor of celebrating that landmark. Through the decades, The Who redefined rock music as we know it and their influence continues in all areas of popular culture to this day.

The Who Hits 50! is the definitive collection of the band's greatest tracks from their very first recordings as The High Numbers right up to the present day with the brand new track "Be Lucky." A classic Who rocker, the song is band's first new material in eight years. It was produced by Dave Eringa, best known for his work with the Manic Street Preachers and Wilko Johnson & Roger Daltrey. Recorded at the end of the summer at British Grove and Yellow Fish Studios, "Be Lucky" features long time Who live players Zak Starkey (drums) and Pino Palladino (bass) with the keyboards being provided by ex-Style Council and Dexys sideman Mick Talbot.


LP Track Listings:

LP 1 - Side 1

1. Zoot Suit (as The High Numbers)

2. I Can't Explain

3. Anyway Anyhow Anywhere

4. My Generation

5. Substitute

6. I'm A Boy

LP 1 - Side 2

1. Happy Jack

2. Pictures of Lily

3. I Can See For Miles

4. Magic Bus

5. Pinball Wizard

LP 2 - Side 1

1. The Seeker

2. Won't Get Fooled Again (single edit)

3. Baba O'Riley

4. Bargain

5. Join Together

LP 2 - Side 2

1. 5:15

2. Squeeze Box

3. Who Are You

4. Real Good Looking Boy

5. Be Lucky