Them | The Complete Them | CD Box Set

  • $ 24.99

The most thorough collection of Van Morrison's early studio and live performances ever assembled, The Complete Them 1964-1967 includes all material recorded for the first two THEM albums_The Angry Young Them (1965) and Them Again (1966)_in addition to singles, demos, live sessions, alternate takes and rarities (from 1964-1967), many of them long unavailable or previously unreleased.

All tracks on The Complete Them 1964-1967 have been newly remastered for this collection, ensuring the best possible listening experience for both new and seasoned fans of Van Morrison.

Van Morrison has been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame (1993) and the Songwriters Hall of Fame (2003) and received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in 2010.

Winner of a BRIT Award for Outstanding Contribution to British Music (1994), Van Morrison holds six Grammy Awards (1996-2007) and an Ivor Novello Award for Lifetime Achievement (1995).

Morrison has been named one of Rolling Stone's 100 Greatest Artists of All Time (2004, #42), 100 Greatest Singers of All Time (2008, #24) and 100 Greatest Songwriters of All Time (2015, #22). Van the Man has two albums on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time and four songs--including "Brown Eyed Girl" (#109) and "Gloria" (with Them) (#208)--on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Songs of All Time.

An internationally successful artist with chart-topping hits on both sides of the Atlantic, Van Morrison has six gold and three platinum/multiplatinum certifications from the Recording Industry Association of America. Van Morrison also enjoyed success in the UK with more than 20 Top 20 albums, including an astounding 13 titles placed in the Top 10.

Track Listings:

CD 1 (1964-1965)

1. Don't Start Crying Now

2. One Two Brown Eyes

3. Baby Please Don't Go

4. Gloria

5. Philosophy

6. Here Comes The Night

7. All For Myself

8. One More Time

9. How Long Baby

10. Mystic Eyes

11. If You And I Could Be As Two

12. Little Girl (album version)

13. Just A Little Bit

14. I Gave My Love A Diamond

15. You Just Can't Win

16. Go On Home Baby

17. Don't Look Back

18. I Like It Like That

19. I'm Gonna Dress In Black

20. Bright Lights, Big City

21. My Little Baby

22. (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66

23. (It Won't Hurt) Half As Much

CD 2 (1966-1967)

1. Could You Would You

2. Something You Got

3. Call My Name (album version)

4. Turn On Your Love Light

5. I Put A Spell On You

6. I Can Only Give You Everything

7. My Lonely Sad Eyes

8. I Got A Woman

9. Out Of Sight

10. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue

11. Bad Or Good

12. Hello Josephine

13. Don't You Know

14. Hey Girl

15. Bring 'Em On In (album version)

16. Richard Cory

17. Friday's Child

18. The Story Of Them Part 1

19. The Story Of Them Part 2

20. Baby What You Want Me To Do

21. Stormy Monday Blues

22. Times Getting Tougher Than Tough

CD 3 (Demos, Sessions & Rarities 1964-1967)

1. Don't Start Crying Now (demo)

2. Gloria (demo)

3. One Two Brown Eyes (demo)

4. Stormy Monday Blues (demo)

5. Turn On Your Love Light (alternate version)

6. Baby Please Don't Go (Take 4)

7. Here Comes The Night (Take 2)

8. Gloria (Live on BBC's –Saturday Club")

9. All For Myself (Live on BBC's –Saturday Club")

10. Here Comes The Night (Live on BBC's –Saturday Club")

11. Little Girl (version one)

12. Go On Home Baby (Take 4)

13. I Gave My Love A Diamond (Take 8)

14. (It Won't Hurt) Half As Much (Take 2)

15. My Little Baby (Take 1)

16. How Long Baby (Take 1)

17. One More Time (Take 14)

18. Gloria (Live on BBC's –Saturday Club")

19. Here Comes The Night (Live on BBC's –Saturday Club")

20. One More Time (Live on BBC's –Saturday Club")

21. Call My Name (single version)

22. Bring 'Em On In (single version)

23. Mighty Like A Rose

24. Richard Cory (Alternate Version)