Wolfmother | Wolfmother (10th Anniversary Edition) | Vinyl LP Audiophile 180g+

  • $ 39.98

2011 vinyl LP repressing of the Australian Rock trio's 2006 debut album. The 180-gram audiophile black vinyl double LP set comes in a gatefold sleeve. The band digs deep into the rock of the '70s, and there's inspiration to be found from Zeppelin, Sabbath, Soundgarden, Jethro Tull, Yes and Rush. There's also inspiration from The White Stripes and Queens of the Stone Age. It's a bunch of bizarre amalgams, but it's all still very charming, and their funk rock force indicates that this would be one heckuva live band. A promising beginning. 13 tracks. LP comes with lyrics and an info sheet.

« 10th Anniversary deluxe edition of the band's major label, self-titled debut

« Produced by lead singer, Andrew Stockdale

« Includes b-sides, unreleased demos, live tracks and remixes

« First US edition of the album on vinyl _ 180g and includes a download card

« Hit single, –Woman" won the Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock Performance and hit #7 on the Mainstream
Rock charts

« Wolfmother just finished recording their fourth studio album which will be released in early 2016

Track Listing:

Side 1:
1 Dimension 04:26
2 White Unicorn 05:01
3 Woman 02:55
4 Where Eagles Have Been 05:33
1 Apple Tree 03:28
2 Joker And The Thief 04:39
3 Colossal 05:02
4 Mind's Eye 04:56

1 Pyramid 04:28
2 Witchcraft 03:25
3 Tales From The Forest Of Gnomes 03:40
4 Love Train 03:07
5 Vagabond 03:51
1 The Earths Rotation Around The Sun 02:46
2 Vagabond 02:40
3 Joker And The Thief 09:17
4 Woman 03:32